Window size is incorrect

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by shakirmoledina, Jul 26, 2011.

Jul 26, 2011
  1. shakirmoledina
    OP

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    I got this issue with text being displayed properly and buttons overlapping text. I saw it in JPCSP as below
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    I also saw this with witcher whereby i could not see the advanced settings tickbox on this laptop until i hovered over it and it pops up.
    I have ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 and on 11.4 hotfix 2. I also have visual studio 2010 installed if that can cause an issue.
     
  2. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    It's probably the programmer's fault, which has wrote a lot more text than the window size permits. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Well duh, Ace might be right, your window size is a bit strange.
     
  3. Ace

    Member Ace GBATemp's Patrick Bateman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Location:
    Manhattan
    Country:
    Sweden
    Right click your desktop
    Click Properties
    Click the Appearance Tab
    Select the Font Size dropdown box

    That helps?
     
  4. shakirmoledina
    OP

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    the thing is i have windows 7 and am not sure where the appearance window appears... i do remember doing so in XP
    and also, the JPCSP window that i posted above works well on the PC/Desktop along with the witcher 2 windows. so i though it was a programming error but it seems like its a personal error.

    PS - raul, do u visit every thread first?
     
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Hm, not always. I try to look at them as much as I can though [​IMG]
     
  6. shakirmoledina
    OP

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    yup tht definitely works bro. i cant believe the window does not become bigger relative to the text size.
    thanks again
     

Share This Page