Will this YSmenu work on the R4 SDHC?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Garchomp, Oct 25, 2010.

Oct 25, 2010
  1. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, i am trying to fix my friends R4 to black Pokemon Black/White

    This is what i did
    1. I downloaded ah2's ysmenu generator
    2. I downoaded the DS(T_T)DS from http://home.usay.jp/pc/etc/nds/, the Yasu Software Site
    3. I used the generator to make a YSmenu that you boot from a file directory and downloaded a infolib with it
    4. I noticed the infolib and extinfo were badly outdated, so i downloaded an updated one and just replaced them

    Should this work on my friends R4? the other ones i have used have just given me a white screen in the top and a square in the bottom left.
     
  2. Ringo619

    Member Ringo619 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    It should work i have read step by step tutorials of what you did now but i did it a easier way i just downloaded a ysmenu pack and then extracted all the files in the rar file to the root of the card , much easier

    Edit: if your friend wants to play B/W try using WAIO ( wood all in one ) there a guide on how to get B/W to work on waio
     
  3. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks ringo, ill see if that works, and if it doesnt ill try ure method, but does wood firmware work on R4 SDHC?

    Edit: where do i find the WAIO Guide?
     
  4. Ringo619

    Member Ringo619 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    WAIO is pretty simple you pretty much extract all the files from the rar folder to the root of your card and done.
    is your friends r4 a fake or a original ? i think the R4 SDHC are fake cause i think i have one and the original wood for me did't work and wood only works on original cards but waio works on fake R4
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Any R4 with: i, SDHC, III, IV, LL, Ultra, Upgrade, 1.4, Gold, Red, Christmas, Renovation, etc., etc. is a fake.
     
  6. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    I have downloaded filetrips latest wood r4, it gave me one file (_DS_MENU.DAT) and a changelog.txt. Will this work on my friends "fake" R4?
     
  7. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    One Simple Answer

    NO



    Lol R4 Renovation [​IMG]
     
  8. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    Deleted
     
  9. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    wait, i think i found a solution to my problem.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=237398

    The WAIO (Wood-All-In-One) is supposed to be for SDHC clone of R4, correct?

    Credit to CoolKill3r
    And heres how the guide i found said i had to do it

    First click the above link, go to 'Installation' and download 'waio.7z'
    Now download and unzip it!
    Then copy all files from the 'build' folder (...\waio\build\) to the root of your card.
    Now turn on your DS and then run the 'woodr4sdhc.nds' file!


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Flashcard Compatibility:

    Works on:
    R4 SDHC

    Unsure/Doesn't work on:
    R4 Ultra
    R4i SDHC
     
  10. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it, nope doesnt work....

    however, i found a premade one especially for the R4 SDHC w/1.34 firmware (it includes the 1.34 and the ysmenu version 6.38)

    Credit to iluvfupaburgers and all of the other people who work on YSmenus

    *Link removed
     
  11. CoolKill3r

    Member CoolKill3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Japan
    no prob [​IMG] also if your looking for a guide you can find one in th How to set-up wood R4 section.
    dont post it here tho!
     

Share This Page