Will this work?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by kingtomy, Aug 5, 2009.

Aug 5, 2009

Will this work? by kingtomy at 5:41 AM (974 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. kingtomy
    OP

    Newcomer kingtomy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    So i also stupidly downloaded 1.4. i heard people saying that there is no way to downgrade, but im not so sure about that. If u enter the system settings menu, on the last page u can format the system memory. If u format it, all added software and save data will be deleted. But i want know, will this downgrade the dsi back to its previous state before 1.4? cuz this basically restores the system to its factory default and i got this dsi in april before 1.4 was out. will this work? im willing to restore my system to its default if it means getting my acekard to work again.
     
  2. kingtomy
    OP

    Newcomer kingtomy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    y wont it work? doesnt formatting the system restore it to its factory default? and i got this dsi in april which was before 1.4 came out so the factory default obviously isnt 1.4, so y wouldnt it work? explain to me plz.
     
  3. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    It only erases the internal memory and returns everything to default settings. the firmware is actually installed and is not stored in the internal memory.
     
  4. kingtomy
    OP

    Newcomer kingtomy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, well......thnx for crushing a childs hopes and dreams.
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    we are just stating the fact~! if you are in in doubt? just do it [​IMG]
     
  6. ashley.ince

    Newcomer ashley.ince Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it doesn't work, i tried that it'll only delete your profile, any wifi settings / router settings and any dsi ware u got off dsi shop (u can re download em for free) and removing ur battery just deletes the date and time setting
     
  7. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah if wont work [​IMG] I think the way AK2i r gonna get around this is like a flashme kinda thing but once the flashcarts blocked thers nothing u could do u could try and fake it with nintendo and do all u can to say ur firmwares corrupted or something like that if they give u a new dsi idt it would hav the 1.4
     
  8. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    of course it won't work, why would nintendo add that feature since that will just make people start pirating again after making the mistake of updating. Use common sense xD
     
  9. TheWorldEndsWith

    Newcomer TheWorldEndsWith Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    oh...
    i hope nintendo doesn't care
     

Share This Page