1. bostonBC

    bostonBC GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, that works wonderfully.
     
  2. ChiefReginod

    ChiefReginod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Hi and thanks for all your work. Everything I've tried works well except for GameCube games in CISO format. Reloading the cache doesn't seem to detect them. Is there anything special I need to do to get them to be listed?

    The games run just fine when I launch Nintendont directly. CISO support seems nonexistent in the other loaders, though, which is what brought me to WiiFlow Lite.

    My current setup:
    Original Wii (4.3U)
    IOS 249 Base: 56 d2x v8 final (r21008)
    IOS 250 Base: 57 d2x v8 final (r21008)
    WiiFlow Lite 4.4.0 r1131
    Nintendont 4.434
    FAT32/32KB cluster USB HDD (no issues, works with all other supported formats)

    Syscheck:
    "DOP-Mii Report"
    "Region", North America (U)
    "Hollywood Version", 0x11
    "Wii Unique DeviceID", 80502269

    IOS Version, FakeSign, ES_Identify, NAND, Flash
    "250 (v21008)",Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled
    "249 (v21008)",Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled
    "236 (v65535)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
    "80 (v6944)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "62 (v6430)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "61 (v5662)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "58 (v6176)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "57 (v5919)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "56 (v5662)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "55 (v5663)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "53 (v5663)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "48 (v4124)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "46 (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "45 (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "43 (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "41 (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "38 (v4124)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "37 (v5663)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "36 (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "35 (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "34 (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "33 (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "31 (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "28 (v1807)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "22 (v1294)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "21 (v1039)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "17 (v1032)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "15 (v1032)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "14 (v1032)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "13 (v1032)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "9 (v1034)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled

    I converted 1:1 original GameCube ISOs (non-scrubbed, non-shrunken) to CISO format with Wiimm's ISO Tools using the following command:
    wit convert game.iso --ciso

    Games are on the USB hard drive in this format:
    usb1:/games/Super Mario Sunshine [GMSE01]/game.ciso

    Is there anything I'm missing?
     
    Last edited by ChiefReginod, Jan 21, 2017
  3. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,051
    Country:
    cISO is not supported by Wiiflow afaik, it can easily be added though
     
  4. ChiefReginod

    ChiefReginod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Understood. I must have misinterpreted the changelog a few pages back.

    It would be a great feature, though. All of the games that used to cause trouble when shrunken work fine now as cISO in the latest Nintendont releases. The only problem is that most of the loaders don't list them, so you have to use Nintendont directly to play them. The amount of space saved is quite large though and there don't seem to be any trade-offs.
     
  5. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,877
    Country:
    United States
    yes ciso extension was added. not sure why it isn't working for you. i will double check the code.

    edit: code looks fine. are you viewing gc games before you click reload cache?

    edit2: just tried it and works for me. games show up. like i said make sure you view gc games before you click reload cache. also make sure there isn't a hidden extension after .ciso
     
    Last edited by fledge68, Jan 23, 2017
  6. Shruikan

    Shruikan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Wiiflow Help

    How do I change the Wiiflow startup setting?
    I was using Wiiflow Lite 4.4 to upgrade a Cios (using Pimp My Wii 3.03). Oh, it kind of fell apart. I put it to use Cios force and from then on, whenever the start of the Wiiflow Lite it gives message: "No pps / Wiiflow directory found!"
    • I tried putting the files back;
    • Format the SD;
    • Reinstall the shortcuts;
    • I tested other versions of wiifliw;
    • The Wiiflow 4.2.1 error for the Exception DSI (black screen) at startup.
    The USB Charger GX and CFG Configuration normally set.
     
  7. ChiefReginod

    ChiefReginod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    I did try reloading the cache from the GC channel, still no go.
    No hidden extensions after .ciso (extensions are set to non-hidden in Windows).

    I tried some other things... tested with both SD and USB, renamed the files and folders a bunch of different ways, even tried renaming the .ciso files to .iso (which works in USB Loader GX somehow), still nothing. Tried deleting all settings and starting from scratch on the SD. I'll keep trying different things just in case the problem is really on my end.

    Should I be using a different program to convert them? I've been using wit from Wiim's ISO Tools. The Nintendont github page says "uLoader CISO format" but I haven't been able to find a recommended converter.
     
  8. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,877
    Country:
    United States
    so the problem is the .ciso games don't show up in the coverflow, right? have you tried renaming them to .iso and then reload cache in wiiflow? do they show up then? something really weird here ....all i did to the code was add the .ciso extension so when reading gc games wiiflow looks for .iso and .ciso. and it works for me.

    do you maybe use the gc plugin that i made to work in the select plugin menu. if you are using the gc plugin i believe it only looks for .iso's. you will need to add .ciso to the filetypes= line.
     
  9. Ponyboy

    Ponyboy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone help me?

    I've tried to load Wiiflow lite but a dsi error prevents me from loading it. I've downloaded the latest release and put it in sd:/apps/wiiflow_lite and I also downloaded the meta.xml and put it there as well. I've also downloaded the plugins and put them in sd:/wiiflow/plugins.

    Am I missing something?
     
  10. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,877
    Country:
    United States
    look in sd:/apps/wiiflow_lite folder - is there a wiiflow_lite.ini? if so open it in a text editor (notepad++). under [DEBUG] set sd_write_log= to yes. try booting wiiflow_lite again. after it crashes again you should now have a wiiflow.log file on the root of your sd card. open it with your text editor and copy and paste the results here in this thread. if we're lucky we can tell where wiiflow stopped.

    I'll check it tomorrow. heading to bed now.
     
    Last edited by fledge68, Jan 25, 2017
  11. Ponyboy

    Ponyboy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    So I just redownloaded wiiflow again and copied it over to my SD card and it worked! I guess it either didn't download right or copy right the first time.

    Really enjoying wiiflow!
     
    fledge68 likes this.
  12. Shruikan

    Shruikan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Could you help me see if something's wrong? Because I did a sysCheck

    http://syscheck.wii-homebrew.com/#!Yzk1MTVlNjQ5ZWY5
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Shruikan, Feb 1, 2017
  13. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    cIOSes look ok and you have an unpatched IOS58.

    Try deleting the WiiFlow save in your system menu's settings then run it from SD with no USB connected. That should let you get to the settings menu and change the force CIOS options without getting an exception.
     
  14. Shruikan

    Shruikan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Would that delete the Wiiflow channel? Otherwise, how do I do this?
    Then just disconnect the HD (USB) from the Wii and try to start Wiiflow to force it into new settings?

    If I try to install a Cios 58 will that solve that?
     
    Last edited by Shruikan, Feb 7, 2017
  15. NFX28

    NFX28 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Hungary
    I've created a forwarder channel for WiiFlow Lite
    0000000100000002-1.png 0000000100000002-2.png
     

    Attached Files:

    ArgonUK and freakE3 like this.
  16. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,877
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome! but make sure the ID is WFLA or else you won't be able to return to wiiflow lite after playing a game.
     
  17. NFX28

    NFX28 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Hungary
    Fixed
     
    fledge68 likes this.
  18. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,877
    Country:
    United States
    One more thing. Is it for wii or wii u?
     
    freakE3 likes this.
  19. freakE3

    freakE3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
  20. freakE3

    freakE3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I am having a problem with this version. Wanted to start a game but all that happens is a black freezing screen. So I checked some things with the 4.2.1 version. By default the NAND emulation is switched off in 4.2.1.....buuuut in this Version it is on partial and you can only switch it between full and partial. When I go to a specific game and there I go to the settings, I can switch NAND Emulation to off. When switched off the games work. But like this I have to switch it off for every single game. Shouldn´t be that way. Anyway, what is this NAND Emulation for anyway? In the game setting there are more settings to NAND Emulation: it can be changed to Regionswitch, Game Save and bla bla. what is all this? Sorry, for being a noob. Have I set it up wrong? 4.2.1 works without changing anything. But not this version.

    Just for info. I am playing games from my SD card
     
    Last edited by freakE3, Feb 9, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow,