WiiFlow Lite

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by fledge68, Apr 11, 2016.

  1. Wiimpathy

    Wiimpathy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Mar 3, 2010
    France
    Please, disregard what I said about custom titles checking. You don't need to change this part of code. I've read Add_Plugin_Game() once again. If found, the custom title is written in the cached list anyway.
    So when I'm parsing a .db from WiiFlow/cache/lists, it will always be the right title. No matter where it came(xml...), that'd be the one to use in categories_lite.ini.
    Oh, you're right, I forgot about Wii/GC plugins.
     
  2. fledge68
    OP

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    10
    Jan 30, 2012
    United States
    cool that you are using the actual WiiFlow/cache/lists
     
  3. hadi aulia

    hadi aulia Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Feb 22, 2016
    Indonesia
    yes i try cios 250[56] d2xv10 beta 52 still error
    strange im using ios 249[57] d2xv10 beta 52, still error
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBAtemp allows me to be here

    Member
    14
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    cIOS 249[57] d2xv10 beta 52

    cIOS 249[57] rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final

    It looks a little different.:)

    Thank you. :)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Nov 21, 2019
  5. Danimalzpwn3

    Danimalzpwn3 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Oct 12, 2019
    United States
    America
    Check out the current list of Wii game trailers, current list: 253. here
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. slowmagic

    slowmagic Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 20, 2019
    United States
    ?
    Hi,

    I was wondering if there is a way to disable banners or make them invisible? (the images in the right corner)

    I can't find any way to do that in the settings or config files

    Thanks!
     
  7. fledge68
    OP

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    10
    Jan 30, 2012
    United States
    Nope.
     
  8. Tototi

    Tototi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 5, 2019
    Brazil
    try setting the wiiflow audio volume to 0
     
    Tetsuo Shima and alexander1970 like this.
  9. slowmagic

    slowmagic Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 20, 2019
    United States
    ?
    Wow this worked! Thank you so much :)
     
    MB79 and alexander1970 like this.
  10. templar701

    templar701 Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Jul 20, 2015
    In reference to the WiiSXR patch by @Wiimpathy
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/wiiflow-lite.422685/page-95#post-8836597

    Unfortunately I don't have a Wii Classic Pro controller to test, but like Wiimpathy says, try it through homebrew channel first. Then, when testing through Wiiflow, make sure you don't have any other wiimotes/nunchucks/classics connected when you test. There's seems to be an undesired effect with multiple wiimotes, which can be resolved by simply loading the menu then exiting back to the game.

    To explain in detail, here's what I found, tested on an original Wii:

    Testing just one wiimote, nunchuck or regular classic peripheral, with all other wiimote combinations deactivated, works fine, without any need to return to the WiiSXR menu.

    However,

    Testing two wiimotes connected (official, non motion plus, no peripherals inserted)
    Launch WiiSXR through wiiflow
    wiimote 1 will disconnect
    wiimote 2 will disconnect
    wiimote 2 will become active
    wiimote 1 will remain disconnected
    WiiSXR will assign wiimote 2 to controller port 1
    game will launch
    pressing buttons on wiimote 1 will connect it as the first wiimote (first blue light) but WiiSXR will refuse to register it, until you launch the WiiSXR menu, and then return to game, which, at this point, can be done either via wiimote 2 (menu button combo) or pressing reset on console. (At least we don't have to get up to walk to console :rofl:)
    The above also applies if you have classic or nunchuck peripherals plugged into the wiimote.

    The above, however, can be overcome on just wiimotes (no peripherals) if you are quick and press buttons on wiimote 1 as soon as wiiSXR launches. Both wiimotes will register and work without any need to return to the wiiSXR menu. However, this trick does not seem to work if you have peripherals inserted, and so you will have to return to the wiiSXR menu, then return to game to resolve.

    None of this applies if you use 2 gamecube controllers connected directly to the console gamecube ports, it will just work without any need to return to the wiiSXR menu.
     
  11. EmersonAngels

    EmersonAngels Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 27, 2019
    Brazil
    hi, first of all, thanks for your hard work @fledge68 !!
    I Have two questions:

    Can I unable the gc controle? I have a problem with them: works fine with the plugins, but in the wiiflow screen the 'move stick' was crazy (right or left will be set and not stop the 'comand' after this). I use the wiimote for select plugins and games, and 'play' with 'gc controle board' (DIY arcade stick), but with this problem, when I returned to wiiflow I needed to disconnect the gc cable.
    Maybe Can I alter config file or hexedit dol app?


    I know about the updates
    (removed the ‘all plugins’ option from source menu. no one used it and if you do need all plugins just use the ‘Select Plugin’ Menu),
    and is not importante but...
    maybe would we could have the bottom 'all plugins' like a fast option all plugins with favorites set, would be lovely.

    Thanks for all again.
    Great work!

    Sorry for something.
     
    Last edited by EmersonAngels, Nov 27, 2019
  12. Tototi

    Tototi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 5, 2019
    Brazil
    Friends, is there any way to launch the heretic and hexen games via wiiflow?
     
  13. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Oct 29, 2008
    Italy
    The only way would be using source ports like prboom for doom. Trying to run them in dosbox at a perfect frame rate is not possible on the wii, not enough horsepower. Unfortunately some time ago I failed to find working source ports for hexen and heretic on the wii
     
    Last edited by Tetsuo Shima, Nov 28, 2019
    Tototi and alexander1970 like this.
  14. Tototi

    Tototi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 5, 2019
    Brazil
    Thanks, Tetsuo
     
    Tetsuo Shima likes this.
  15. Demetris

    Demetris Member

    Newcomer
    2
    May 15, 2019
    Cyprus
    With an hd48xx ati radeon i would expect to be able to run those just fine.

    Στάλθηκε από το POCOPHONE F1 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
     
  16. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Oct 29, 2008
    Italy
    If we're talking about Dosbox performances, the video card is pretty much irrelevant.
    It is a very cpu intensive emulator. Even the Dosbox wiki says:
    So, even a more than average PC, Doom is struggling to run at full speed with Dosbox. Not mentioning the fact that Dosbox for Wii can't count on a Dynamic Recompliler core, which impacts performances considerably.

    I'm not very updated on the source ports for Wii. I remember trying a few years ago without success, but maybe I made some mistake, or I missed some updated app.
     
    Last edited by Tetsuo Shima, Nov 28, 2019
  17. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    5
    Apr 16, 2018
    United States
    @Wiimpathy and @fledge68 I know it sound little crazy idea but cool that is there possible to add bezel overlay for Gamecube in normal 4:3 ?
     
  18. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Oct 29, 2008
    Italy
    @Wiimpathy or anyone who knows the answer: are there wiiflow plugins for
    -Amstrad
    -BBC Micro
    -TO5 (Thomson computer)
    -PC Engine Supergrfx
    -PS1

    I notice there's a database for them (except for SGFX but it had only 5 games) and I whish to add them to Platform.ini (Amstrad and PS1 already present).
    Well, I know that maybe PS1 is not worth it because of poor performance on the wii, but what about the other four?
    I see that for SGFX there's a mednafen_supergrafx.dol core in Retroarch (never tested it though).
    If there are any working plugins for these platforms, can someone point me a link for them and tell me what to put in the .ini files for 'arguments=' and 'filetypes=' ?

    I would add everything to my upcoming Rhapsodii Shima update.
    Thanks in advance:)
     
    Last edited by Tetsuo Shima, Dec 3, 2019 at 11:20 AM
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. Wiimpathy

    Wiimpathy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Mar 3, 2010
    France
    @Tetsuo Shima
    See this post, there are a few answers/info.
    - Amstrad: Wiituka, Wiibrew page. That's a pretty cool emulator. The virtual keyboard is great. The Gui is clean and simple and off course compatibility is quite perfect. Some features were missing. 1 was crucial, it's multi disk support. You'll find a Wiiflow plugin + extra features in the above link.
    - BBC micro: BeebEm Wii I've tried my best to have at least a usable port. It seems it is. The Gui is almost untouched. It's pretty hard to make things very simple with these old computers.
    - TO5 : well in fact it should be MO5. Retroarch's theodore core seems to do the job quite nicely with this one.
    - PS1: I'm tempted to say the WiiSXR plugin. But apparently, there are some annoying bugs...
     
  20. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Oct 29, 2008
    Italy
    Thanks Wiimpathy, I forgot about that post from you, but I knew you were behind them. Ok, then if you and @fledge68 agree I could add the missing entries and magic numbers for BBC micro, SGFX and TO5 to platform.ini
    I'd need to add SGFX database entries (.ini, .xml, cart and snap). Being only 5 games it won't be a problem for me.

    I have TO5 in my platform.ini for Thomson. I'm not familiar with Thomson computers, should it be renamed MO5 or we can leave it as it is?

    I don't know about the PS1. In my opinion, in its current state it's not worth on the wii. And I think it may never be. There could be some good 2D game that can be played, but generally the PS1 is better emulated on more powerful hardwares.
    I could be wrong, though, because lately the wii is doing things I could never imagine, but there are too few active developers unfortunately.
     
    Last edited by Tetsuo Shima, Dec 4, 2019 at 1:06 AM
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...