Wiiflow error, "Please plug USD HDD in port 0"

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by nastysoda, Jun 27, 2010.

Jun 27, 2010
  1. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]


    I am getting this error, wether i try loading frlom a fowarder or the homebrew channel, i just got the wii, and trying this for the first time, i used xzxero's guide to mod it, made a wfsb partition and a smaller FAT32 partition on the HD
     
  2. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try the other usb-port like the picture shows.
     
  3. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    lmao. and if its not that, your usb drive could either
    a. not be formatted properly or
    b. not compatible.

    when formatting i suggest using easeus partition manager to completly wipe to unallocated space. then create a fat32 partition marked primary and active. next create a second partition also fat32 just marked primary(this one will be your wbfs.) load up wbfs manager and format your second fat32 partition to wbfs. install games and test.

    if it doesnt work your hdd is not compatible
     
  4. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    thank you, I will try that now, and yes it was plugged in the usb shown
     
  5. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    that is how i have it partitoned now, So i need to have the RAW section the 1st partition and the FAT32 the second partion, got it
     
  6. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    ok its working, i jsut switch to Wiiflow 223 and works great
     
  7. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    sounded like you needed ios 249 installed. do you have cios 17b or ciosx 19 ?
     
  8. sonofgrace

    Newcomer sonofgrace Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    What up guys, I am very new to this, so please bare with me. So I recently bought a wii with WIiflow,
    Today I came home from work only to find that the kids got into the Wii.
    Now I can't open up wiiflow without it freezing and showing the same picture as the very first post
    "please plug a usb hdd into port 0"
     
  9. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    well they could have updated the wii, or they might have deleted the file from homebrew "app". do you have priiloader, an with kids you should use crap3.3 to make channels so they don't need to go into any files, just click the game channel (like shop channel). both have saved my wii, from my 6yr.
     

Share This Page