Wii wont boot system menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by djsika, Oct 6, 2011.

Oct 6, 2011

Wii wont boot system menu by djsika at 7:31 PM (1,016 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok so ive messed up my wii, for sum reason nothing worked and i am at a point where the wii boots into priloader, says it cant boot ststem menu, or homebrew channel, cant find boot.ini. If i go to installed files it will load the bannerbomb, i can then exit and then im in the home brew channel, any ideas guys its really messed up lol
     
  2. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok update ive installed 4.2 overmine with wii mod 2.9 and i can get in the system menu now, any tips on making my wii a 4.2 or 4.3 virgin from here, i have access to the homebrew channel
     
  3. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Use ModMii to rehack your Wii. Don't virginize it unless you want to brick it.
     
  4. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok how about getting it up yo 4.3? Or should i proceed modding it again now since system 4.2 has been reinstalled, id imagine priliader is gone, shall i install it again as its step 2 in the mid any wii guide
     
  5. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    Do what JoostinOnline said and use ModMii to rehack it.
     
  6. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok kool will try mod mii, with this is it safe to go to 4.3 or rehack with wizard and use 4.2e again ?
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    No point in updating. Nothing positive has been added since 4.1.
     
  8. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    trying now guys, will post update once done
     
  9. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Done it guys but the Usb Loader wont work, it starts then restarts my wii, i also requested for wiiflow with it as i selected both on the program but it only set up one for me, I've just used it to download the usb apps alone so will try those now but my hdd has a lot of partitions, maybe this is messing it up, i think it has 3 fat32 and 2 ntfs, i'm trying to make it one of each now but its all transferring so i gotta wait. again will update shortly.

    should this be able t play the latest games?
     
  10. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't be surprised. Either make that 1 FAT32 or 1 FAT32 and 1 NTFS. Personally I would do the first one, but it's up to you.
     

Share This Page