Wii won't boot and remotes don't sync

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by X-Rex, Jul 3, 2010.

Jul 3, 2010
  1. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi.

    I have been using USB Loader GX with the settings described in my signature, but occasionally the games freezed, so I decided to try with another USB drive (FAT32 4GB Flash drive).
    It detected the games in the flash drive but when I first tried to load a game (with IOS249),a black screen appeared and stopped responding even before loading any part of the game, so I had to turn it off manually at the power button.

    After this, the wii won't boot (doesn't show any screen, but is powered on) and the remotes don't sync.
    I'm really worried about this, and don't know how to solve it.

    Any idea/suggestion of what went wrong, please?



    Loader Revision: 937
    cIOS: 249 and/or 222
    Black Wii / 4.2 Menu /PAL
    wbfs folder at NTFS 100GB HDD
     


  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try removing the SD card, does it make any difference?
     
  3. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes, I've tried with and without the SD card. Also removed the usb drive.

    The result is the same, green power light on, no image (black screen) and no remote sync [​IMG]
     
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like a brick of some sort, are you sure that's all you did? You didn't install anything?
     
  5. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    By the way, a few details i didn't mentioned before.

    I've got BootMii instaled as IOS, and I've got a NAND backup.
    cIOs:
    Hermes cIOS v4
    Waninkoko's cIOS (v38 rev 17)

    Also
    HackMii (0.6)
    Bannerbomb abd6a_v200
    DOP-Mi v12
     
  6. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    I didn't installed anything new at that time.
    Only have installed what I mentioned a few weeks ago, the necessary to run USBLoader, and was fine until now.
     
  7. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    have u tried to unplug your wii from power and wait 30 sec ?
    worked with me...
     
  8. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Does it turn on with wiimotes?
     
  9. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    yes, I've unplugged it for a long time, but didn't solve it.
     
  10. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    not good then...
    can't help, sorry
     
  11. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just tried it now... It turns on with the wiimotes, but then doesn't turn off with them (as they don't sync I guess), only hard poweroff.
     
  12. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Any ideas on how to unbrick it? If this is the case

    Thanks
     
  13. OverjoY

    Member OverjoY GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Rotterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Never mind
     
  14. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you install preloader priiloader or startpatch?
    If you did then insert GC controller in 4th socket and press Y when you start
     
  15. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try to find you boot mii files so you can launch boot mii


    Steps:

    Put the bootmii files is the bootmii folder
    Boot wii and HOLD select while pressing power button


    Lets see if that works.
     
  16. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    I didn't install any of them. Could I have done it?
    I thought I couldn't because my system has serial LU64+ (USA)/LEH250+ (EUROPE).
     
  17. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    Should the AUTOBOOT line be commented?
     
  18. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Have you got a gamecube control that you can take apart to try savemii free
     
  19. X-Rex
    OP

    Newcomer X-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal

    I don't have one. But if I can manage to get one (even if it's a non original), do you think it will work.

    I need a game with higher firmware right? but mine is 4.2. How can I do it?

    Thanks
     
  20. bwillb

    Member bwillb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    try uncommenting autoboot=sysmenu and bootdelay=50. sounds like it may be a bootmii rendering issue... and the wiimotes don't connect when bootmii is running. autoboot will make it automatically skip bootmii.
     

Share This Page