Wii U Pro controller and PC

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Ghork, Feb 8, 2013.

Feb 8, 2013

Wii U Pro controller and PC by Ghork at 1:21 PM (1,305 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Ghork
    OP

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hello, does anyone know of any way to use the pro controller with your pc?
    I've connected it so it's recognized as a gaming unit. With the wii mote one would use a software
    like GlovePIE to map the buttons, however I guess GlovePIE has some special support for wiimotes
    as it won't take any button presses on this controller as input.
    I know a bit of programming but I have no idea how one would recognize input like this.

    Is all I can do sit back and wait for something to come?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  3. zanfire

    Member zanfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
  4. Ghork
    OP

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
  5. vashgs

    Member vashgs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a bt dongle OR the Wii U Pro Controller, otherwise I'd be happy to start working on it. Best of luck to whomever decides to make this, though! :)
     
  6. Ghork
    OP

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'd gladly get a look into it if I had any idea about how to read inputs from these kind of devices. I'd even consider donating money to whoever starts working on this...
     

Share This Page