Wii U possible brick. HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by s0ul1984, Feb 7, 2017.

1. s0ul1984
    OP

s0ul1984 Member

Newcomer
    Feb 7, 2017
    Swaziland
    Hi guys,

I am new to all this and was thinking to use some hacks on my wii u.

I started to try and install some software in my wii u and ended up with code 160-0103. My Wii u is on 5.5.1 firmware.

Okay this is what I did that I think has created this error 160-0103.

I downloaded these softwares;
    WUP Installer Mod Y
    Homebrew Launcher
    HBL CBHC
    HAXCHI

I installed the game called Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes a Day and a video online said you need to install haxchi over the game. I installed the game Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes a Day with cfwbooter and then installed the Haxchi over the game. Then the video said I have to install CBHC. Did it. The video said I have to shut down the console and reboot it again. This is where wii u does not boot again anymore.

It gets to a black screen with error code 160-0103 and that there is a problem with the system memory.

Some people say it's a code that says your wii is dead (Prick).

Any help? Anyone has any ideas how to do anything?

I did remove the battery, nothing happened. I still can't get to wii menu anymore.

2. xtheman

xtheman GBAtemp Guru

Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    :FACEDESK:

You followed a video which is your first mistake

What bricked you was you installed cbhc on a non legit title. The wii u is booting a non legit title as homemenu without sig patches. Your fucked.

TheCyberQuake likes this.
  3. Felek666

Felek666 retarded memekid which no one likes

Jan 3, 2017
    Poland
    reddit.com/r/satania/
    Rest in peace Wii U.
    You've seen a better days, before they decided to put CBHC on you.

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

Hardmod would work right? Implying that @OP has full NAND backup.

4. xtheman

xtheman GBAtemp Guru

Jan 28, 2016