1. bubolechka

    OP bubolechka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Ok , the sad truth is that we have absolutely the same problem !
    Hope we can get it fixed together and please if you have any progress write here,as i'll do too.
    Next thing is that i find some similar things between us :
    1 - We use local server/files
    2 - We get this strange rectangles nobody have...
    How did you update your console to 5.3.2 ? via GameDisk (Which game ?), via internet before months or you bought it 5.3.2 factory preinstalled ?
     
  2. chouitsu

    chouitsu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    via internet half years ago

    and i tried internet server ,too

    eg. www.91wii.com/wiiu

    and what is difference i think , i booted successful for the first time i run exploit

    i will report here when i have any progress or found any thing.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —


    btw ,what is your browser version

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    yes !!! i succeeded !!!

    progress

    1. run mario u brother
    2. in the game and home key then open browser
    3.www.91wii.com/wiiu

    click loadiine kernel
     
  3. scubix

    scubix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    These rectangles are the ones i had for 3 days as well.... sometimes just a freeze in the browser, sometimes rectangles, always in random order. Just make sure you reset that save data only once, and not every time! Just keep trying!
     
  4. chouitsu

    chouitsu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    finally i succeed within half days

    without reset console

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    and thank you for your advice
     
  5. scubix

    scubix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium

    Now make sure you do not change too many settings like network, and definitely do not reset your browser data...that would mean you need to start over again ;-)
     
  6. chouitsu

    chouitsu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    yes i will pay attention
     
  7. Reecey

    Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,866
    Country:
    For a start buddy get rid of that homebru img stuff, it causes more problems than its worth having!. Just have a page with names on for OSdriver, Loadiine etc.. use your on htdocs/www folder with just the folders in, no img. no nothing else. That will help for a start. Clear your browser cookies type your url direct soon as you open your wiiu web browser. I would do you a vid of mine but have no camera at the moment to show you how :( by the way 2x nice and clean wiiu's, I like to see that!

    Sorry for your cat does sound upset, it does sound very destrote but don't worry mine gets like that sometimes it might be a wiiu thing, its trying to let you know, how to do it properly mine tells me all the time! :) I suggest give it some food, probably PURINA Gourmet Perle Ocean Delicacies Tune & Whole Shrimps will do the trick! its the blue box with the white cat on.
     
    Last edited by Reecey, Nov 1, 2015
  8. fiveighteen

    fiveighteen Distractible Dabbler
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    United States
    Aw, Reecey, don't be bashin' on my background image and talking about stuff you don't know about. The only problem a background image may cause is a white screen freeze when the progress bar in the Internet Browser is about halfway through, and it's a rare occurance. Definitely not "causing more problem than its worth having." If you get to the black screen freeze, that's on code execution, not me!
     
    Reecey likes this.
  9. Reecey

    Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,866
    Country:
    I'm bashing your img., get over it!.

    No I'm not really don't take offence but the img thing does cause issues with loading the exploit I found out. It did with me so that was why I got rid in the end, this was way back with the yoshi img. I had, the more I added to the list the worst it became, whether it be your image or not is irrelevant, its ok. Really though the img thing does cause more race attacks and is prone to more instability.
     
    Last edited by Reecey, Nov 1, 2015
  10. fiveighteen

    fiveighteen Distractible Dabbler
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    United States
    You haven't seen my newest one then ;) The code links directly to the payload instead of going through like 3 redirects (thanks to FIX94), and the whole image+index is super compressed down to only 26KB. The old one was 74KB, and I bet your Yoshi one was even larger lol. I think that is why it doesn't freeze anymore. We're currently running some tests in the Definitive Guide thread to see what is at fault for some people's freezes :)
     
  11. MrRean

    MrRean WiiU Helper / Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    422
    Country:
    United States
    You're most likely getting a corrupted crash, which is very common. We call it crash 3, but you have to run it around 50-ish times or more to finally get code execution.

    There's really no easy fix to this, sorry.
     
  12. Reecey

    Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,866
    Country:
    Well, I'm just going to have to test that one out for you @fiveighteen to make sure before I go about bashing that one, sounds good! ;) I am going to test it out though! Blame poor old defenseless Yoshi @74KB, go on kick him well he's down, as I have binned him.., argh poor Yoshi... stupid green dinosaur, let me down! :gun:
     
    Last edited by Reecey, Nov 1, 2015
    fiveighteen likes this.
  13. Seismonaut

    Seismonaut Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Australia
    guys try this:

    -Start WiiU
    -Enter System Settings
    -Exit System Settings
    -Power down WiiU
    -Start WiiU
    -Enter System Settings
    -Exit System Settings
    -Try the exploit

    This has worked great for me so far, and also that's what I did when I finally got the exploit to load.
    With doing this I have a successrate of about 90%
     
  14. fiveighteen

    fiveighteen Distractible Dabbler
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    United States
    Entering/exiting system settings has the same effect as a reboot. Both reload the system menu, so doing it 3 times is theoretically a waste of 2 times lol. But hey, if it works, who am I to tell you not to?!

    You only need to do the overloading tabs, clearing data/cookies, etc until you get the exploit to boot or the Race Attack Failure message... after that, you're good to go.
     
    Last edited by fiveighteen, Nov 1, 2015
  15. liomajor

    liomajor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Country:
    United States
    If it doesn't work, it can sometimes be a hassle.

    Start > Browser > Exploit, fail? > System settings > Browser > Try again, fail? Reboot

    That way it works fine for me.

    I suggest not to use a webfrontent for the exploit with big graphic files bcuz it will fail
    more often than having it slim as possible. Noticed that on creating my own ;)

    If it fails over and over and over and over again, reset your browser settings (clears cache)!
     
    scubix likes this.
  16. n1ghty

    n1ghty GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    I also had that on 2 consoles. I cleared the browser save data/cookies and rebooted the console. I think the browserdata will be restored if you don't reboot first. It's the same with the last opened tabs :>
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - BlackScreen, Characters, Exploit