Hacking Wii Settings

marice

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
170
Trophies
0
XP
450
Country
Netherlands
Lol
tongue.gif
 

milkaholic123

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
maximusprimate said:
Yep, just plug it in via USB, and press the alt button on your keyboard. Works for me at least.

what kind of USB cord? im trying to change the video mode. AnyRegion Changer doesnt work for me.
 

WiiLee

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2009
Messages
133
Trophies
0
XP
-3
Country
United States
milkaholic123 said:
maximusprimate said:
Yep, just plug it in via USB, and press the alt button on your keyboard. Works for me at least.

what kind of USB cord? im trying to change the video mode. AnyRegion Changer doesnt work for me.

dude he was joking
 

Alexrose

Untitled
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
783
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
England
XP
352
Country
First open up your wii (with a triwing screwdriver, or something else as a substitute. I find a hammer works quite well, don't worry about the electronics, wiis are really resilient). Then you pull out your drivechip, smash open a usb flash drive, solder them together and insert it into your pc. Then use Waninkoko's Wii Settings Manager (http://tinyurl.com/2znnug) and change the settings there.
 

milkaholic123

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Alexrose said:
First open up your wii (with a triwing screwdriver, or something else as a substitute. I find a hammer works quite well, don't worry about the electronics, wiis are really resilient). Then you pull out your drivechip, smash open a usb flash drive, solder them together and insert it into your pc. Then use Waninkoko's Wii Settings Manager (http://tinyurl.com/2znnug) and change the settings there.

is there some easier way that does not involve opening it?
 

4ndy

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
United States
Tranquil said:
I hope to God you're trolling...please tell me you are.

No delta, they are being quite serious.
rolleyes.gif


On Topic: Why would you want to edit your Wii settings on the computer? What are you trying to accomplish by doing that?
 

zeldafn333

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Location
Massachusetts B)
XP
52
Country
United States
milkaholic123 said:
Alexrose said:
First open up your wii (with a triwing screwdriver, or something else as a substitute. I find a hammer works quite well, don't worry about the electronics, wiis are really resilient). Then you pull out your drivechip, smash open a usb flash drive, solder them together and insert it into your pc. Then use Waninkoko's Wii Settings Manager (http://tinyurl.com/2znnug) and change the settings there.

is there some easier way that does not involve opening it?
Just try demodulating it
 

KDH

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2007
Messages
241
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Kansas
Website
Visit site
XP
218
Country
United States
zeldafn333 said:
milkaholic123 said:
Alexrose said:
First open up your wii (with a triwing screwdriver, or something else as a substitute. I find a hammer works quite well, don't worry about the electronics, wiis are really resilient). Then you pull out your drivechip, smash open a usb flash drive, solder them together and insert it into your pc. Then use Waninkoko's Wii Settings Manager (http://tinyurl.com/2znnug) and change the settings there.

is there some easier way that does not involve opening it?
Just try demodulating it
No, no, no, that's entirely unnecessary. Just reverse the polarity.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • DSgodman @ DSgodman:
    lol wat is this
  • Maq47 @ Maq47:
    Ur mum. lol xD
  • wiiuepiccpu @ wiiuepiccpu:
    F u n n i t e x t
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I wonder what the speeds are with this upload I'm doing, because I have a reason to believe that YouTube is barely taking advantage of my upload speed under Firefox.
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    did your upload slow down? V:
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    #+
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    oops
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    No, I've checked my upload, it's still good.
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    so Youtube is not the one at fault
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I blame Firefox. I can't believe I'm saying this, but if this was Chrome, the video would be processing right now.
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    @wolffangalchemist you're just doing it wrong, smh
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    greedy Firefox
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    comic sans is pretty awesome
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    I mean... at least I think so... HAH
  • VinsCool @ VinsCool:
    poop
  • Olmectron @ Olmectron:
    bread
  • boomy @ boomy:
    bread
  • Olmectron @ Olmectron:
    breadofthewild
    +1
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    ^ That explains why that game feels so stale and old and gross; thanks!
  • Asia81 @ Asia81:
    pooping a bread in the wild
    +2
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Yo found my PS1 pizza hut demo disc
  • thehawksfuckingdead7 @ thehawksfuckingdead7:
    ps1 games are wild man
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Okay, how do I disable that "GBAtemp wants to enable push notifications" banner at the bottom of the screen? It keeps appearing whenever I visit the home page, and I can't enable them.
    RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing: Okay, how do I disable that "GBAtemp wants to enable push notifications" banner at the bottom of...