Wii Settings

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by milkaholic123, May 14, 2009.

May 14, 2009

Wii Settings by milkaholic123 at 9:56 PM (1,963 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. milkaholic123
    OP

    Newcomer milkaholic123 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    do you have any idea how to change your wii settings on ur computer?
    or hook up ur wii to your computer?
     
  2. maximusprimate

    Newcomer maximusprimate Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    Yep, just plug it in via USB, and press the alt button on your keyboard. Works for me at least.
     
  3. marice

    Member marice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
  4. wiiNinja

    Member wiiNinja GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry, what are you trying to do?
     
  5. milkaholic123
    OP

    Newcomer milkaholic123 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    what kind of USB cord? im trying to change the video mode. AnyRegion Changer doesnt work for me.
     
  6. WiiLee

    Member WiiLee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    dude he was joking
     
  7. Nintendo_Chick

    Member Nintendo_Chick GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    dump your nand then try to edit it, and put it back on your wii (only do this if you want to brick your wii)
     
  8. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First open up your wii (with a triwing screwdriver, or something else as a substitute. I find a hammer works quite well, don't worry about the electronics, wiis are really resilient). Then you pull out your drivechip, smash open a usb flash drive, solder them together and insert it into your pc. Then use Waninkoko's Wii Settings Manager (http://tinyurl.com/2znnug) and change the settings there.
     
  9. milkaholic123
    OP

    Newcomer milkaholic123 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    is there some easier way that does not involve opening it?
     
  10. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    ....You do know that they're messing with you, right?
     
  11. Tranquil

    Member Tranquil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    I hope to God you're trolling...please tell me you are.
     
  12. 4ndy

    Newcomer 4ndy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    No delta, they are being quite serious. [​IMG]

    On Topic: Why would you want to edit your Wii settings on the computer? What are you trying to accomplish by doing that?
     
  13. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    not possible... i guess the only useful answer [​IMG]
     
  14. zeldafn333

    Member zeldafn333 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Massachusetts B)
    Country:
    United States
    Just try demodulating it
     
  15. KDH

    Member KDH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Kansas
    Country:
    United States
    No, no, no, that's entirely unnecessary. Just reverse the polarity.
     

Share This Page