Wii region-free brick

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Catbert, Mar 17, 2012.

Mar 17, 2012

Wii region-free brick by Catbert at 4:21 PM (601 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Catbert
    OP

    Newcomer Catbert Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Poland
    hi guys!
    I'll write short:
    I think I just bricked my wii by a region-free game.
    Everything instaled correctly (using wad manager). When I tried to quit to wii menu my wii stopped.
    Now all I get is that screen:
    [​IMG]

    Can't get past it. My remote dosen't connect (new batteries). Everything is connected well.

    Any ideas how to fix it? :(
     
  2. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    press sync on the console and the controller?
     
  3. Catbert
    OP

    Newcomer Catbert Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Poland
    Dosen't work... I never had that info before

    Lol....Works...
    Sry for that post :blink:
     
  4. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    can you acess priiloader?(hold reset while powering on)
     
  5. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Hold the red button on the wii for 30 seconds
    The press the red button on the wii, and press the red button on the wiimote.
     
  6. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    pretty sure its already fixed :blink:

    edit:
    not that anything was wrong with it
     
  7. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    I missed that, oops
     

Share This Page