1. rafaeldmorales

    OP rafaeldmorales Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey, I'm new to this forum and I need a little help with something. I tried to find some help searching for the same problem on google and here on gbatemp but got no luck so far.

    I got a new wii which had a softmod and it was on system 3.4U, so I formatted it so I could update it normally (it didn't have priiloader or any other type of softmod). Well, it updated just fine using wii settings as usual update procedure, but during the update it gave me the error 32017, so I followed the "basic" instructions, turned it off and when I turned on again it shows that it was updated to 4.3U normally.

    s it correct? I mean, Is it possible that despite the fail message it really updated and all?
     
  2. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,473
    Country:
    Cyprus
    This is normal. Make sure u have optimal softmods in place by following a reputable guide like ModMii or wii.guide. These guides will instruct u to make sure u have priiloader installed as well as some system menu hacks enabled, one of which is to block updates
     
  3. rafaeldmorales

    OP rafaeldmorales Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    I see, so, it is really on 4.3U now, meaning I can proceed considering as it is. Alright, I will follow these guides then. Thanks!
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  4. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,401
    Country:
    Italy
    If it says 4.3U you can be certain it's on 4.3U; what most people don't know is that the number refers only to the wii menu, but the system titles list (on the server) includes IOS (including stubs), the standard channels, hidden channels... and any missing or low-version-number title counts as not up to date

    Another important thing to know is that the Wii only runs 1 IOS and 1 title at any single time, so if you are missing something nonessential (or even useless like IOS stubs) it will still have no effect on the actual operation
     
    jeannotte, XFlak and banjo2 like this.
  5. rafaeldmorales

    OP rafaeldmorales Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Got it! Thanks!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - version, asking, update