wii music pal on ntsc-u

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Valgreen, Dec 15, 2008.

Dec 15, 2008

wii music pal on ntsc-u by Valgreen at 9:07 PM (2,581 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Valgreen
    OP

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    alright... standard stuff, im on 3.2U with starfall, trying to run Wii Music Pal under gamma. tried with force ntsc, tried force vidpatch, and force both at same time, all i get is green screen. ive also tried changing disc region with wiifrii, all i get is the same issue.

    i have also tested this with softchip r70 using system set region..same issue.


    its not really a big deal, im only getting this for my fiance and can always try and find an ntsc-u version.. just wondering if anyone has been able to get pal version running on ntscu via gamma...ive checked backup launcher wiki and it says it does work...
     
  2. ..::MaxWell::..

    Member ..::MaxWell::.. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Use Wiizle Dizzle Shizzle...
     
  3. Valgreen
    OP

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    happen to know where i can download it? i just tried googling it and cant find a dl link..
     
  4. bebs

    Member bebs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    PAL wii music works fine on my NTSC wii v3.3
     
  5. Valgreen
    OP

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada

    are you running it through gamma?

    also are you playing on a NA TV which supports PAL? lcd tvs usually do, im on an old tube tv which doesnt support pal
     
  6. bebs

    Member bebs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    what's NA TV?. yeah i use Gamma or softchip, both work. and i'm on an old tube tv too in France lol

    what CIOS are you using?
     
  7. Valgreen
    OP

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    im using waninkoko's cios36 rev 7...

    ya im guessing your tv supports pal and ntsc as your in europe..

    and by NA tv i meant North American tv [​IMG]

    the disc does work if i dont force any options, it just flickers due to refresh rate mismatch...ah well ill try whizzle shizzle dizzle if i can find a download, but more than likely will just get an ntsc copy
     
  8. franky86

    Newcomer franky86 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    having the exact same problem with wii music pal copy on my ntsc wii/tv. it doesn't support pal(big old tube tv).

    i've gotten every other game i've burned to work now(thanks to djtaz) but this copy of wii music wont work. i've tried all the various solutions, different types of disks, settings on the launcher, wiigion free, brickblocker patching etc.

    have burnt about 4 copies of it now and am running out of ideas.

    any one got tips?
     
  9. AllWiidUp

    Newcomer AllWiidUp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Canada
    I did the same thing and gave up.
     
  10. meslas

    Newcomer meslas Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Nine months later, and im still have same problems than you guys!!!!!!

    We need some help from the PROs!!!!!!!!!!

    PLease pros!!!! come and help us!
     
  11. cooldudechand

    Member cooldudechand GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Use usb loader
     

Share This Page