Wii Music help plz

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ruud91, Oct 21, 2008.

Oct 21, 2008

Wii Music help plz by Ruud91 at 9:37 PM (3,992 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Ruud91
    OP

    Newcomer Ruud91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    heey

    I finnaly have wii music and now wanted to ask you guys how you got it to work from ntsc-j to pal [​IMG]
    I already tried 3 dvd's and managed only 1 to get working for a half because it is black and white (I used WiiFrii)

    Can you please give me the setup you are using including the patcher and loaders??
    Thank you very much.

    Btw please forgive me my english [​IMG]
     
  2. liquid_kore

    Newcomer liquid_kore Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    http://rapidshare.com/files/118375336/Wizz...Sizzle_v1.3.rar

    I found this recently and just used it for the first time on Wii Music. It works perfectly, it got rid of the update and changed to NTSC for me but can also change the region to PAL for you. The first time you load it, it will be in German but its easy to change the language to whatever you need in the settings.

    Oh and don't forget to use the backup-creator.exe that Waninkoko made.
     
  3. Ruud91
    OP

    Newcomer Ruud91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thank you very much worked perfectly [​IMG], i just saw the usa version is released so i going to try it on that [​IMG]
     
  4. toastert2003

    Member toastert2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    us version is available now. PROMiNENT released it.
     
  5. snick422

    Newcomer snick422 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Does the NTSC-J by any chance have an option for English text and language?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  6. gitkua

    Member gitkua GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does this make it boot on PAL with modchip only or do I need extra stuuf like GeckoOS or something? Can someone give me some pointers? :s
     
  7. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    With Wizzle Sizzle Dizzle you could patch another region to the iso. If you patch it to PAL, than it's PALFIXED and should run on your console. Also you could remove NTSC Update (if in iso) So you can't accidentally brick your wii with installing an not for your region update.
     
  8. Ruud91
    OP

    Newcomer Ruud91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey, xD just found something out.

    If you use wiigators loader you don't need to change the region, I know this thanks to that amazing loader faq [​IMG]

    and thanks for all the help here guys it is a shame i don't be on this forum more often because of the ipodtouchfans forums XD
     
  9. Ruud91
    OP

    Newcomer Ruud91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ah c'mon -.-

    I patched the US iso with wiigators thing
    I used the Wiigator loader
    And it will not work on my pal wii, only in ntsc mode.
    plz someone give me right directions [​IMG]
     
  10. gitkua

    Member gitkua GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Will try using the Wizzle Dizzle Sizzle thing with a modchip... I don't see why I should use the backup loader thing when I have a chip...
     
  11. Ruud91
    OP

    Newcomer Ruud91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    xD yeah but mine isn't chipped, and now I can only play in black and white. I think I will stick with this till the EU release xD
     
  12. Outsider506

    Newcomer Outsider506 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    Does anyone know if the "Error 001" is on this game? I tried to open it in Trucha Signer and it froze up. I brick blocked it and it works fine in mine, but some of my friends have old modchips that can't get passed the Error 001.
     
  13. olosi

    Newcomer olosi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Someone tried it with GeckoOs without patch it?
    Any possibility to brick the console ?

    Thank's in advance
     
  14. oasisngn

    Newcomer oasisngn Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I dont believe that wii music is this much lack of attention. I downloaded the PROMiNENT (NTSC) to run in D2Pro-5 Wii(PAL)but so far I could not achieve to pass start button to run the game.
    - first try: removed patch,converted to ntsc-->pal using Wizzle_Dizzle_Sizzle_v1.3
    - second try: removed just patch using WiiBrickBlocker_v1_3R2 and tried the disc in NTSC mode.

    both failed. I dont want to use loaders since I have chip. The system sees the disc, after clicking the start button on the screen, wii hangs in blank screen which I can recover only by pressing the power button of the console. Any advice?

    Thanks.
     
  15. Psyko-killa

    Newcomer Psyko-killa Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    My NTSC-J version work on my pal wii with Wiigator loader...
     
  16. oasisngn

    Newcomer oasisngn Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I forgot to post my latest update because of spending my last 2 hours with wii music.
    first of all, I will buy the game.. its as good as wii sports(tennis) and I hope it will become as popular as that one..
    bundling it with wii-fit may be a good idea...
    I wonder to export the video to youtube ... that function may definetely increase the sales and fame of the game...

    anyway, I used geckoOS to load the disc I burned after patching it with WiiBrickBlocker_v1_3R2 (try2 in my previous post)
    "Gecko OS (formerly Gecko Region Free) by Nuke lets you load Wii games from other regions. "
    and it does what it suppose to do. Thanks for comments. I hope this installation path also helps you Ruud91.
     
  17. Ruud91
    OP

    Newcomer Ruud91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well thanks for the reply, but it won't work for me because i have no chip [​IMG]
     
  18. oasisngn

    Newcomer oasisngn Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    in fact you dont need chip, just need original zelda DVD. use it to install homebrew channel and search for backup loader 0.3 good luck
     

Share This Page