Wii Multigame loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by squaremast, Jan 28, 2009.

Jan 28, 2009

Wii Multigame loader by squaremast at 9:04 PM (3,457 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. squaremast
    OP

    Newcomer squaremast Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    United States
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,167
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    old news my friend.
     
  3. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    yup was just going to say that KiiWii
     
  4. Snave2008

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I hadn't seen this before, it's pretty cool.

    Although I'm a bit of a stickler for having it all come up in the disk channel with banners etc so I guess I'll stick to one ISO per disk.

    Pretty amazing how the Wii is having it's arsehole ripped open at the minute though.
     
  5. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seen the video before, Can't wait for it to come out, although i can't see more than one good wii game fitting on a dvd.
     
  6. Phratt

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    WAIT!?

    THIS CAN LOAD GAMECUBE GAMES!?
     
  7. Tigertailz

    Newcomer Tigertailz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Sweden
  8. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    only if you have a modchip
     
  9. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    for the time being that is [​IMG]
     
  10. Snave2008

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now soft GC Backup loading is just going to be great.

    It surely can't be far away and then my Wii really will be complete.

    I'm pretty gutted at the moment I've lost my Luigi's Mansion and none of the shops around me have it. (I know I could buy online......but......meh...I want it now!)
     
  11. DanteMx

    Newcomer DanteMx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    if you wii have a mod chip of course
    witout modchip the loader cant do it
     
  12. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    YET!!!

    softmods will be able to play GC backups with this eventually(once waninkoko is done with this)

    wanin's the man [​IMG]

    here's the original thread in gbatemp http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=127490
     
  13. Phratt

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States

    Yeah I know.

    But then again, Nintendo is doing that new play control thing and Metroid, pikmin, and a bunch of other games are getting made over to work with the Wiimotes and banners and ish.
     
  14. Snave2008

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If Luigi's Mansion get's updated for Wii I would love it. I can't wait for Metroid Prime 1 and 2 to arrive.
     

Share This Page