Wii Internet

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by leavemealone347, Sep 22, 2009.

Sep 22, 2009

Wii Internet by leavemealone347 at 9:02 PM (548 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. leavemealone347
    OP

    Member leavemealone347 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    Would it be possible to force a Wii to use an internet connection without testing it? My school lets any computer connect to the network but once you go to a webpage it lets you log into the system and then redirects you. So I know with the Opera browser I could log in if I could just make the Wii use this connection without testing and failing this test.
     
  2. abdx

    Newcomer abdx Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I can only think of a workaround that would involve cloning the Wii's mac address to a router and registering through the router/PC "for" the Wii.

    Either that or call up your school's tech people and ask them how to deal with the problem. They'll probably be more accommodating than you think.
     
  3. leavemealone347
    OP

    Member leavemealone347 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I may try to contact tech directly rather than through some person at a front desk.
     

Share This Page