Wii Froze during softmod hack

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by soopa, Jan 23, 2011.

Jan 23, 2011

Wii Froze during softmod hack by soopa at 10:19 PM (942 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. soopa

    Member soopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey everyone I was just moding a red wii I have done more than my share or red ones but this one I have major problems with.

    I installed the 1.08 hackmii with the priiloader .

    I unually mod a wii or two every week with no problems
    But this wii froze on the priiloader for more than 10 min so I shut it off and now I have no menu The wii starts up but doesnt show any video on the tv.

    Is there any way to fix this what so every or somebody to fix it for me. Im willing to pay for shipping and you time to fix it for me thanks

    Any help would be great.
     
  2. bulldog7114

    Newcomer bulldog7114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when you switch it on keep the reset button pressed to see if you enter priiloader if so you may find one of the settings is set to give you a black screen
     
  3. soopa

    Member soopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    theres nothing I already tried that

    I have a local guy taking a look at it to see what he can do Ill keep everyone posted
     
  4. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,267
    Country:
    Brazil
    Which priiloader version have you tried to install?
     
  5. soopa

    Member soopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    priiloader beta0.6 never had a problem on the other 30 wiis I did with the same SD card.
     
  6. burritoboy9984

    Member burritoboy9984 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, ahbprot bug got ya... This is why the 2 stickied guides still use .4. Contact deadlyfoez.

    -Erik
     
  7. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Buggy priiloader claims another victim.
     
  8. soopa

    Member soopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Well if this local guy cant do shit Ill be contacting deadly for sure.
    Its a friends wii and hes not to happy so if this guy cant fix it I have to go buy a new one then just try and fix the broken one and sell it off.

    Thanks guys what priiloader should I use i was usuing 0.6 beta?

    Thanks Soopa
     

Share This Page