Wii Flow & USB GX Loader Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Chud, Nov 8, 2011.

Nov 8, 2011
  1. Chud
    OP

    Newcomer Chud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I have both of these loaders installed but seem to have a problem with both loaders sometimes. :( Sometimes they load my hdd fine other times it says it cant be found! :( But then I load it again and it finds it! Don't know if others have expierenced this issue but I have updated all of my IOS's and still sometimes it does this! If any of you have any ideas that would correct this please let me know! It is very frustrating!! :(

    Thanks in advance!
    :D

    -Chud-
     
  2. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    well is your a self powered hdd (one wire ) a a power unit (one with power cable).. if it's a power cable, you have to wait for the hdd to spin up. easy way to fix this is get a single hdd with built in power, or when you turn your wii on, an it loads to main menue, push reset. then it should be spun up so it can be read. (had the same problem with my wd e book. untill i went an got a newer hdd.
     
  3. Chud
    OP

    Newcomer Chud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Ok that is what I thought, yeah mine is 1 wire! :( But it is a newer one I just bought! That sucks I guess I just wait for a few before I start my loader from the wii menu. O-Well Ill deal with it!
    Thanks for the info I just wanted to make sure I wasn't half nuts! :)

    -Chud-
     
  4. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well, I got a USB powered HDD (1 usb slot) which works flawless. So the USB powering isnt the issue unless a) The HDD is of low quality and/or faulty, or b) you have modded your Wii and are stealing power from the USB slots.

    What you can try, which I doubt will help, is getting CFG Usb loader. Its worth a shot, but dont expect it to work (that way you wont be disappointed)
     
  5. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    well if it's a "newer hdd" one wire, it could be, that you still might have the trash they put on them still there( reformating doesn't get rid of it 100% all the time).. back up your harddrive, to computer or what ever has enough space. then open disk manager in windows (computer, right click.). find your hdd on the tree that pops up, an write all 0 (zero's). to the hdd, this will erase every thing on the disk. then reformat to what ever you want to use.(mine is 1tb fat32/32k..)
     

Share This Page