Wii backup manager won't add .ISO

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by fairlyevenparents, Jul 13, 2010.

Jul 13, 2010
  1. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to add an .ISO with wii backup manager but it just says adding files... and finished.
    Even though it says finished it hasn't done anything, so what should I do?
     
  2. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    You havent given much information.

    What OS is it running on. XP or Vista/7?

    Add an ISO, to what, how. How big is the ISO?

    More detail will probably = a resolution.
     
  3. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    what version of wiibackup manager are you using also?

    Earlier versions had a "ghost" transfer bug where it showed the game transferring but then when it was done there was no game on the drive.
     
  4. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using WiiBackupManager0.3.5-beta1
     
  5. luminalace

    Member luminalace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    Australia
    If the original iso isn't Wii sized (4699979776 bytes) then the backup manager doesnt recognise the disk! Even games that are smaller should come up that size when in iso format!
     
  6. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not really ^^^, you can add compressed .iso's/ciso's with WBM so the files size doesnt need to be exactly 4.7GB at all, thats just the size of the archived .iso when extracted

    @OP

    sounds like your adding the games you want to transfer to the games list and not actually transfering

    when you add the games you want to add to HDD via WBM it will add them to a list first then you must select the ticky box on the left hand side of the game title then select the transfer tab.
     
  7. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I know that but that game isn't being added to the list where i can select the ticky box.
    It just says adding with two green bars that are 100% done already on the right
     
  8. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what does the log tab say when its finish tryng to add, make sure the log debug level is set to full debug, that way we'll get a better idea of whats happening

    [​IMG]
     
  9. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    If iso file is on a share this sometimes happens.. Try moving the file elsewhere and retry...

    ps: Also check the space left on the drive..
     
  10. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I have over 600+GB left.
    Ive tried moving it but that still doesn't work
     
  11. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    looks to me that its just a faulty DL/badrip, get another copy of the .iso or try another game and see if it does the same
     
  12. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I've added a different game so I guess I can try another copy.

    Edit: the new copy worked
     

Share This Page