Wii #1823 - Resident Evil Archives: Resident Evil Zero (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-3306^^
     


  2. Seyiji

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Damn i thought this was supposed to be released late January of next year [​IMG]
     
  3. stingray1059

    Member stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Philippines
    OMG! waiting for this. i havent finished darkside yet. but i will "get" this ASAP.
     
  4. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    ?!
    You haven't played it yet? It's a 7 year old game you can play on your Wii since day one [​IMG] [​IMG]

    The game is great. Resident Evil 0-3 and Code:Veronica are my favorites.







     
  5. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is this a Gamecube remake?
     
  6. zakezoe85

    Newcomer zakezoe85 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    No this is not a remake is just a port, exact port from gamecube. Capcom are just re-releasing so for new comers could purchase.
     
  7. King Zargo

    Member King Zargo I'm a Star

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Still beats Musiic Party.
     
  8. saxamo

    Member saxamo Spaaaaace!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    Zombies are scary.
     
  9. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    wow its out already? i still havent beaten it since my modded gc couldnt do the disc swap at the end of disc 1 even though i was able to disc swap with metal gear solid
     
  10. Neme

    Newcomer Neme Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Italy
    Not work on Usb loader gx i have black screen, anyone have this problem?

    Edit: Whit Wiiflow 1.1 work fine.
     
  11. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    i agree with you.
     
  12. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Use a real loader.....GX, pffff...!! don't make me laugh...!! [​IMG]
     
  13. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    is this an on-rail shooter?
     
  14. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
  15. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    I can confirm it doesn't work on usb loader GX [​IMG]
     
  16. dwii

    Newcomer dwii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    does anyone know if it works with neogamma ? or any loader playing off dvd-r disc ?

    if so which one and what cios rev ?


    i hope so, i've yet to get the game, but i'm afraid it'll just give disc read error's just like darkside chronicles did.
     
  17. stingray1059

    Member stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Philippines
    there is no option to use the classic NES sideways control.
    you must use a classic controller or a wiimote/nunchuck combo.

    im having a hard time using the nunchuck to control the player especially when you get used to the "tank mode" controls of resident evil 1-3.

    looks like its time for me to buy a classic controller. [​IMG]
     
  18. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    The Gamecube controller also works (not in the japanese versions but in US/PAL RE1 and 0 for the Wii), just plug it in after starting the game.
     
  19. stingray1059

    Member stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Philippines
    hmmm.. have you ever played resident evil archives: resident evil 1?
    you can play it using the wiimote sideways.
     
  20. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I've tested it playing with the GC-controller.

    Wiimote sideways would be a very retarded way to play RE because in RE you need good and quick access to 3 buttons (run, action, aim).
    Playing any game on the wii by holding the wiimote sideways is for older systems (NES, MS, TG16) or games using 2 main buttons only.

    If you REALLY want to play RE like that i guess you're pretty new to RE because NO ONE really want's to deal with the frickin "B" and "A" button when holding a wiimote sideways.
     

Share This Page