Wierd wii problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Goten10100, Jul 31, 2009.

Jul 31, 2009

Wierd wii problem by Goten10100 at 1:45 PM (639 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Goten10100
    OP

    Newcomer Goten10100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hello i have firmware 4.1E and homebrew channel every time i try to go to the system menu it just gives me a black screen also NO wii remotes work only the gamecube controller i've tried using auto boot it bots but gives me a black screen please can someone help? thanks. [​IMG]
     
  2. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Ok more info plz. Are u using preloader? Is ur wii bricked. Are u autobooting system menu? Is the black screen always after u use hbc. Or can u not get system menu at all?has it always done this. J made two threads btw
     
  3. Goten10100
    OP

    Newcomer Goten10100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry about two topics [​IMG] yes i am using preloader i don't think the wii is bricked coz homebrew works fine every thing work fine cept system menu and wii games.
     
  4. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    I think that's what a brick is when it system
    menu or wii games don't work my man. Have u installed any wads or deleted any thing latley. What happens when u just turn the wii on without booting into preloader? Did I just start having this problem
     
  5. Goten10100
    OP

    Newcomer Goten10100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. I think it might be an internal error something to do with the bluetooth stuf it just goes to a black screen on a normal boot
    .
     
  6. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Why do u think it's internal haave u had issues with it. I don't know if blutooth would kepp the system menu from booting.Do u think it's because wiimotes don't work becuz that happens with bricks.
     

Share This Page