why wont sonic chronicles work for my x9 ninja pass

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by dapower, Oct 2, 2008.

  1. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    when i try to play it said save file could not be created it also said that try to start it manually
     


  2. Loginer

    Newcomer Loginer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Sweden
    Patch the ARM7.bin file.
     
  3. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    how do you do that
     
  4. Zyenet

    Member Zyenet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
  5. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    i cant i just download a save file for sonic chronicles
     
  6. DarkSpace

    Member DarkSpace Custom member title

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    United States
    No it still won't run it if you get a random save.
     
  7. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    where can i download arm 7 the other link wasnt working
     
  8. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    are you sure that arm 7 bin works with x9 because i downloaded a fixed version with arm 7 and it still does not work
     
  9. Translucentbill

    Member Translucentbill GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Did YOU patch it or was the version you downloaded already patched?
     
  10. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    already patched i think
     
  11. Translucentbill

    Member Translucentbill GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Try downloading a CLEAN rom and patch it yourself, it should work after that.
     
  12. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    how do you do that
     
  13. Translucentbill

    Member Translucentbill GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
     
  14. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    arm 7 fixes are easy. come on now. instead of asking for help. do a lil research 1st. so many damned n00bs crying for help cause they can't find an arm7 fix for this game...
     
  15. Translucentbill

    Member Translucentbill GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, no need to call names, hes new here!

    But yes, try searching before posting a thread.
     
  16. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    do you know how many noob pirates make an acct here the moment 1 game doesnt work on their precious little card?
    see threads involving viva pinata and sonic chronicles
     
  17. Translucentbill

    Member Translucentbill GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah?! Well..... After some searching.......




    Agreed -.-
     
  18. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    i rest my case and this thread should be locked now.
    i swear so many noobs think its their god given right to pirate.

    thats whats wrong with the community these days
     
  19. dapower
    OP

    Newcomer dapower Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    when i unpacked it there was no arm 7 it was just empty
     
  20. Jerme

    Banned Jerme Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    dapower is a child

    let me try to walk through this

    first go to http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=57788

    download the thing

    use the nds rom unpacker and un pack the rom

    after that a folder will come up, then replace the arm 7 file in the rom folder with the one that came with the thing you downloaded
     

Share This Page