Why Wont Some games start ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Daisuke9, Jul 19, 2009.

Jul 19, 2009

Why Wont Some games start ? by Daisuke9 at 6:49 AM (1,244 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Daisuke9
    OP

    Newcomer Daisuke9 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Hello once i completed theSoftMOD of my Wii everything seems to be working just fine.
    Well almost fine.
    there are a few games [backups] that i have even tried a different source, burned a few times over, just to be sure. But they just wont start. I screen flash's color as it always does just before they start then the screen jumps to this message

    Code:
    An error has occurred
    Press the Eject Button , remove the 
    Game Disc and turn off the Power Off 
    to the consule. Please read the Wii 
    Operations Manuel for further intsruction
    the games this happens on include Conduit, traansformers -revenge of the fallen and Brothers In Arms: Double Time. some old and some new releases as you can see.
    the original of transformers-RotF needed "Skip update check" to work on the disc channel which is fixed.

    Has anyone gotten this message before?
    If Did you get it resolved?
    Thanks for the help everyone.
    Daisuke
     
  2. rikels

    Newcomer rikels Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands
    please tell us what games, so we can see if it maybe has the need of some ios patching before burning.
     
  3. blooddrake

    Member blooddrake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    santo andré
    Country:
    Brazil
    maybe you did a bad burn
     
  4. Daisuke9
    OP

    Newcomer Daisuke9 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    But to add one i did not mention yet is Ghostbusters. it gos as far as the creen turns green and thats it.

    to further this along i had tried to load a backup which i knew would not work but i wanted to see what IT WOULD DO and thats Wii Sports Resort.
    Actually this backup gave the same response as the ones im having trouble with. but it included a little more.
    The Font was smaller so there was room for one more sentance to the message. "Error 002"

    Question does the message im getting for the backups with trouble mean its a error 002? I dont know. but its worth investigating.

    Thanks for the help
    Daisuke
     
  5. Daisuke9
    OP

    Newcomer Daisuke9 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
     
  6. rikels

    Newcomer rikels Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands
    aah, sorry i think my short term memory is dammaged [​IMG].

    check this out: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Backup_Launcher_v3

    press ctrl+F , then type: conduit and press enter. you can then see you have to burn at 1 speed O_0 (yes it's slow but looks like it helps...)
    and you can also see that you have to install the ios 60 and the 002 fix.

    do the same for all other games... before you burn always check the wiki [​IMG]

    greets, Rikels
     
  7. Daisuke9
    OP

    Newcomer Daisuke9 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Yes i can burn at 1x i use imgburn. it seems that there are few applications that will do the slow slow speeds now. Anyay on we go. i know i do have IOS60 but the 002 fix hmm i doubt i have that just yet. i think i need to install the latest [cIOSr13a] IOS38R13a as well as neogamma to get that done. i updated to the latest cIOS or thought i had wheb=n it ran IOSpatcher36.

    Im getting serious conflicts when i read about which is the actual cIOS that needs tbe used IOS36 or IOS38 im going to start athead to ask about it from the masses cause it's been holding me back fromompleting what im trying to do. i have had some sound help from solid people but i have not gotten a answer just yet about the differences.

    i iwll start the 1x speed burn and look up the rest on Wiki . this all started just a few short weeks ago. i understand my way on this thing im using now. once i get the 1's and 0's figured out on the Wii i should be moving forward much faster.
    Yhanks for the Help
    Daisuke
     
  8. rikels

    Newcomer rikels Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i hope the 1 speed burn wil do the trick with the 002 fix [​IMG]
     
  9. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dont listen to him he is wrong.
    burn at highest speed, some of your errors are bad burns, make a new disc and if that fails re-download the file from somewhere else as it is bad/corrupted and try again. sorted.
    blue screen, green screen, black screen, pink screen are region and screen resolution problems. try changing settings for each game in the loader ie force console default video mode, change video mode to force pal/ force ntsc, change from 50hz to 60hz etc.
    error 002 are ios issues, you should update through nintendo to get all ios as you are missing some.

    basically update through ninty for newest ios, google ios 60/61 patcher and install with hbc, get a loader (neogamma for discs keep pressing 1 button after selecting start to bring up config menu to change settings) (beardface's coverfloader for usb hdd bottom left button for config settings) and your flying again
     
  10. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    also i am on CIOS rev 10, that works with ALL games (only problem is with rock band instruments but guitar hero ones work fine) cios rev 11 + are buggy. install rev 10 and wait patiently for rev 14 due out soon.
     
  11. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use NEOGAMMA for discs, it is great, loads from disc and usb and sd. dont use wiigators backup launcher gamma it is outdated.
     

Share This Page