why is AKIO better?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Tac 21, May 6, 2010.

May 6, 2010

why is AKIO better? by Tac 21 at 10:03 AM (2,750 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. Tac 21
    OP

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    topic. why? whats the difference?
     


  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Homebrew soft reset, better compatibility, wifi update, wifi cheat updates, etc ...
     
  3. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Better compatibility for one.
    More frequent and easier updates for another.
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Because doesn´t have cons.
     
  5. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's not true.
    Sometimes when I soft-reset and try to launch another rom, AKAIO hangs.
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why is AKAIO better than.... what? Better than a hovercraft? Better than a good kick in the bollocks? I mean what are we supposed to be comparing it to?
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    why are you guys not answering to the topic starter's question
    he/she is asking for AKIO not AKAIO

    *hides*

    ---

    why do i like AKAIO...
    Main reason, normmatt is very cool and intelligent! as long you report a legit bug/problem to him then he will try his best to fix it!
     
  8. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    And that´s important? Because I have M3 Real and I doesn´t use it.
     
  9. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it's a bug, then yes. [​IMG]
     
  10. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    But your bro Normmatt can fix it if you report he! [​IMG]
     
  11. Tac 21
    OP

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm sure AKAIO won't be offended if I spell his name wrong....

    compared to the original firmware... it seems that the normal one updates often....
     
  12. blue_francis14

    Newcomer blue_francis14 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
    is AKAIO better because of a very active support?
     
  13. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's your answer.

    It's also going to be more popular on GBAtemp Since Normmatt and Smiths post on here, so I guess you could say they have a following in a community way.

    It's been a while since Acekard paid us a visit...
     
  14. bangloboy

    Newcomer bangloboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    great support and great interface!
     
  15. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  16. geoflcl

    Member geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    United States
    Uh oh, someone's asking for a big case of TMI from Another World! [​IMG]

    AKAIO is pretty much a deluxe version of the official firmware. And by "deluxe", I mean "Works much, much better" version.
    A dedicated team, exclusive features... everything that the official firmware doesn't have but SHOULD have is in AKAIO.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  17. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, Acekard have just released Official 4.22. However, the only difference between 4.21 and 4.22 is that 4.22 works on the 'bad batch'.
     
  18. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO is not a person. [​IMG]

    Which one is the normal one?
     
  19. Tac 21
    OP

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    the "official" one is the "normal one jeez.

    I see thanks.

    Why are half of the people complaining about how bad acekard is? what is this? a hit or miss flash cart?
     
  20. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    who are complaining about it?

    i guess the same you will get on other flash cart
    i have no issues with the built
    rom compatibility is the best (as long you are using akaio)
    price wise is afforadable

    of course every few good ak you might get a bad one.. thats all [​IMG]
    this even applies to those industry that has QC and ISO controls

    i bought 60 aircond units .. 2 are faulty [​IMG]

    anyway, 2 of my ak2i works flawlessly [​IMG]
     

Share This Page