white screen

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by keithizback, Jul 1, 2011.

Jul 1, 2011

white screen by keithizback at 7:12 PM (570 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. keithizback
    OP

    Newcomer keithizback Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    hey, guys just got my acekard, from gameplayfun, so it said pre updated so i just put files into my micro sd card and run on my 3ds and it didnt work, so i try to update it, and when it did my dsl battery died, now i just got a blank card in slot 1 any help?
     
  2. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, did the battery die while you were updating?
     
  3. keithizback
    OP

    Newcomer keithizback Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    yes it dies while updating
     
  4. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    I think that means you bricked it.
     
  5. keithizback
    OP

    Newcomer keithizback Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    what should i do? like contact them?
     
  6. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that would work because the reason it was bricked was because of negligence rather than something that you couldn't have prevented.

    You can always try getting a refund, though.
     
  7. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    sure battery is died ? first time i hear this
    try to take it out and reinsert ,
    can you power on console ?
     
  8. keithizback
    OP

    Newcomer keithizback Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    yea the batter died, im using while charging now my dstti seems to work still when i put acekard in, no logo or nothing
     
  9. keithizback
    OP

    Newcomer keithizback Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    cased closed fixed it using dstti, i copy update into it, then i just did put acekard in and it did the update got working for my 3ds
     

Share This Page