White Screen on Startup(R4i) and help with version

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by DuskIzanagi, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    So,thanks for the help with my prevous question,but now i have a new one =D

    I formatted my Kingston HC card, redownloaded the files to run on the r4 and booted up my DS.
    But the only thing to come out is a white screen!
    It pretty much just sits there,being white and annoying,nothing loads

    Well,to tell the truth,I believe I downloaded the wrong firmware [​IMG] So i also came here looking for advice into wich R4 clone I have
    It came with no box whatsoever,so i cant see there,I will send pics of it with this post(the pics aren't very good,since they are from a cell phone).
    If you can't read it,the front says:

    "R4i SD
    HC

    Revolution for DS
    (NDSI/NDSL/NDS)"
    /\Just like this


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I hope you guys can help me again =)
     
  2. h8isgr8

    Member h8isgr8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
  3. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly,its this one!
    And i found the Firmware for it
    Now it's just download and try [​IMG]

    Thanks!

    EDIT: Not working D=
    The firmware I downloaded does not go out of the LOADING... screen,instead of going white.
    Still waiting...
     
  4. h8isgr8

    Member h8isgr8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Which one did you try, V1.08b or V2.13c?
     
  5. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    You mean the firmware version? I downloaded the one at the site: "English-1.26.rar" but i just found v2.03 and will try it now
     
  6. Dark Blade

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need the exact type of firmware..or *bam* you're finished.

    It took me a while to get mine running.
     
  7. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    ugh...only to think i was able to play it like normal before needing to format it.
    So,ill need to download ALL firmwares,one by one,until i get it right?
    This is going to be a long night...
     
  8. h8isgr8

    Member h8isgr8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    There is no version 1.26 or 2.03 at www.r4i-sdhc.com.tw. There is either v1.09b or 2.13c.

    Give this one a try.....

    http://www.r4i-sdhc.com.tw/R4i%20V1.08b/R4...sh%20V1.08b.rar

    or this one if you want spanish.....

    http://www.r4i-sdhc.com.tw/R4i%20V1.08b/R4...sh%20V1.08b.rar
     
  9. bennyroger

    Member bennyroger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Norway
    My advice if you can not find the files, check www.linfoxdomain.com lots of brands listed. Or check one of the Hong Kong dealers that sell them all like www.goldenbridge.hk (they also sell Acekards for a great price, hint, hint)
     
  10. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    I am at linfoxdomain.com now, but it seems that I need the specific sdhc firmware of all the avaible versions for the same card(trust me om this one,there are tons of them)

    But thanks anyway,I'm going to take a break from my search and leave this tab open
     
  11. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    I was looking at another site,so i think i was "doing it wrong" all along [​IMG]
    Downloading the one at your post now
     
  12. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately it is not working [​IMG]
    I need to remark a point: I never saw a R4 like mine. only in one of the first posts here. Mine is the only gold sticker/black details on a black cartridge,what is weird,i never saw an official website for it either [​IMG]

    EDIT: And it doesn't have the "R4i" white printing near the contacts,its plain green and golden
     
  13. Zyloch

    Newcomer Zyloch Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    If you can get this to work, so help us god. I have the exact same cartridge. If you ask me, I think we both bought a fake. I got mine at a corner shop near Gu Lou in Beijing. 65RMB.
     
  14. DuskIzanagi
    OP

    Newcomer DuskIzanagi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    oh wow
    Im downloading a new firmware from another site(Here).I'm so confused with versions already!
    If I can't get this thing to work until the end of the week,im buying an Acekard and i will hapily smash this poor knock-off with a hammer
     

Share This Page