1. Ace001

    OP Ace001 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Debating whether or not to use rxtools for its gba and dsi features..

    Any opinions on the two?
     
  2. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    Can't you just read the countless rxTools vs Gateay existing threads? Do you really need one of your own?... Because this topic has been beaten to death already :mellow:
     
    tony_2018, peteruk and reiyu like this.
  3. Ace001

    OP Ace001 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Well I read somewhere that a version of rxtools doesn't work with monster hunter 4 ultimate and smash bros. That was one of my concerns.
     
  4. 54321

    54321 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    rxtools does work with those games. And like the guy above said, a new thread is made like every week on this topic.
     
  5. nonameboy

    nonameboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Germany
    animal crossing new leaf dont work on rxtools. I might be wrong
     
  6. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
    You're wrong
     
  7. nonameboy

    nonameboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Germany
    well i have installed and when I launch it hangs on the 3ds logo
     
  8. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
    Then you're using an old build of rxTools and not the 3.0 nightlies.
     
    Ace001 likes this.
  9. nonameboy

    nonameboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Germany
    where can I check the Version number?
     
  10. myangel

    myangel GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    United States
    Since i start using n3ds i prefer gateway because cheat code & cheat finder some game i really hate to grind so these really help me out

    and sometime it too lazy to install .cia
     
  11. nonameboy

    nonameboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Germany
    hmm I can't find rxtools 3.0. does anyone have a link?
     
  12. Seita

    Seita GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    Why are people comparing free cfw to paid one. if you have money, go ahead and buy Gateway. it's great and all but you have to pay. rxTools does ALL of that for FREE.
     
    Tony_93 and tony_2018 like this.
  13. Shadowfied

    Shadowfied GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,403
    Country:
    Is the CIA you installed same region as the system? If not, you're gonna need a cryptofixed version.
     
  14. nonameboy

    nonameboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Germany
    i'll gonna check, but i think it is eur
     
  15. mediabob

    mediabob GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    I play AC new leaf and Smash Bros on rx tools just fine, but they are my own copies I dumped and converted. Don't own MH4 U so I have not tried it personally but I know it works.
     
    Ace001 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - rxtools, gateway, better