Where to get DIOS MIOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by GamerzHell9137, Dec 26, 2012.

Dec 26, 2012

Where to get DIOS MIOS? by GamerzHell9137 at 4:41 PM (1,379 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Well i wanna install it and play GC games from the USB.
    And one more question, if i install it, can i run GC games from DVD-s too?
     
  2. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    google code download page. get Dios Mios 2.6 for USB-Fat/Fat32 support and not Dios Mios Lite 2.6 (this one is for SD)
    and yes GC games can be played from DVD
     
  3. kupo3000

    Member kupo3000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    DIOS-MIOS doesn't work yet with burned GC DVDs.
    Also if using retail GC discs you'll have to connect a usb device due to some
    detection issues crediar hasn't fixed yet.
     
  4. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    So if i install it i can't run games from DVD-s like i did?
     
  5. kupo3000

    Member kupo3000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Not yet until crediar implements it into DIOS MIOS.

    What DIOS MIOS doesn't do yet:
    • Allow use of the Nintendo GameCube Microphone
    • Play backups on writable DVD media
    • Play audio via disc audio streaming
     
  6. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Meh, then i'll stick with DVD burning and playing.
     
  7. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    You can use NeoCorp hack for priiloader and enjoy burned discs from disc channel and use DiosMios to run the games from USB. It's how I've set up my Wii here.
     
  8. luke9511

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    i use usb only as it saves me from having to buy blank dvds
     
  9. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
  10. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes but no multigame iso from burned disc with this method.
    If you have a safety sm ios from modmii ( patched ios 60 ), you could also use ios 249 for disc games using the setting in priiloader.
    "use ios 249 for disc games".

    On the other hand you CANNOT have diosmios/lite and a custom MIOS at the same time as they are installed in the same slot.
     
  11. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    You have to change the mios settings in Neogamma from "internal" to "external" (or vice versa - can't remember which one) and this way the MultiISO GC discs will work too (I use this method successfully since a very long time)
    k :)
     
  12. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ?
    How is that possible?
    You have DIOSMIOS installed AND a cMIOS?

    The function you talk about is for telling NEOGAMMA to use Wiipowers cMIOS or Waninkoko's cMIOS depending on WHAT you have installed.
    There's NO way to switch between cMIOS or DIOSMIOS on the fly.
    Could you explain?

    EDIT: I seem to oversee something here...
     
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
  13. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Ok here's the full details:
    DM2.6 is installed as mios
    NeoCorp Hack activated with hidden channel installed (Neogamma)
    Neogamma R9 b56 Gamecube settings as shown here:
    [​IMG]

    MultiISO GC DVD in Drive
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    and this is what you get:
    [​IMG]

    just select the game with GC controller and enjoy :)
     
    Hielkenator likes this.
  14. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ..Hmm these setting boots DMIOS if I use them resluting in an error.
    I've set everything the way you pointed out.
    Upon booting the game, DMIOS just boots as this is installed in my MIOS slot.
    Please explain.
     
  15. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I'm using Priiloader 0.8 B2 with Neocorp Hidden Channels R2 the one with no verbose output while loading the disc (Thanks DMM for this great Mod)
    Here's a copy of the files I'm using:http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?fqijhpxx9lv1jb9

    And here's my priiloader Hacks settings:
    [​IMG]

    My Syscheck is in my signature.
    TC
     
  16. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    @Hielkenator
    I've just tested the other GC options in neogamma
    1. Selecting "Mios" results in a Black Screen
    2. Selecting "External" results in an Error message: "No GC dol found/ Gamecube error"
    3. Selecting "Internal" resuls in Black Screen after selecting the game if I run Neogamma unless DML-rev59 maybe other revs too! (old one from Feb 2012)
    It seems the new DM2.x broke that compatibility (I have to check which DM version works later)

    Edit: I figured that out by checking the date of this post: http://gbatemp.net/threads/poc-boot-neogamma-via-disc-channel.321110/page-2#post-4109829
    DM did not exist at that time
    that DML59 is in my Masterpiece pack if you want to check it out

    keep u posted :)
     
  17. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Ok done testing,
    Only older versions of DML i.e. 59- support GC backups and multiISO via neogamma because Wiipower injected a loader in that mios since he was a developer.
    DML 1.5+ and DM2.0+ had this option removed hence will give an error message or black screen when launching games from disc.
     
  18. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Okay, seems my conclusion at this point was right.
    Hopefully DML will support disc backups in the future.
    Seems that if you want to be up to date, this method is out of date.

    Anyway thank you for taking the time to explain.
     
  19. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Yeah, my bad. Since all my games load fine with DM I didn't test those multiISO dics since a very long time.
    Anyways switching Mios with wad manager is always an option if DM{L} don't add this stuff later.
    :P
     

Share This Page