When replacing resistors how close do values have to be? (Noob)

Laggy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Missingcomponents.PNG

Replacing the LCD connector for a Nintendo switch (HAD-CPU-01) and I managed to knock off 3 resistors (photo above). I asked on another forum and I was told I needed
1. 2.1k
2. 2.8k
3. 10k

He measured in circuit

When I went to Ali express to order I was able to find 10k size 201

But they have no 2.8k or 2.1k values

So could I get a 2.2k for #1 and 2.7k for #2 or something like that....

Thanks, this is my first time replacing and purchasing knocked components. ALSO, I have a switch lite donor board only, so is it possible I could get all 3 resistors off there?

Last edited by Laggy,

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Trophies
XP
Country
Colombia
it's quicker to search than create a new thread, there is a thread dedicated to components values of the Switch, go try it and search for it, it's easy to find.

Reactions: Laggy

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
If being strict precious device mode then we are in "it depends" territory. It could be nearest value in a series was picked as it was acceptable range, and it could be carefully chosen values or indeed precision/precision tuned stuff (though unlikely here). It could also go the other way and you find Nintendo went too low in a bid to do... something and you want to go another way (granted normally this sort of thing is done to make LED house lights last longer by running cooler and less bright or not have your thermostat/burglar alarm/ethernet over power/similar deliver maximum power to a status LED and bathe your room in keeps you awake levels of light courtesy of super bright modern LEDs being the cheapest option and some spotty oik going with the suggested circuit).