Jordan10la

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
I am brand new to all this and I was just wondering what the CycloDS supports. Like GBA, GBÂ, SNES, NES, etc. Sorry if this has been answered anywhere else
unsure.gif
I read somewhere that it doesn't support GBA without purchasing another flashcard (any suggestions? Is EZ V 3-in-1 a solution?)

Where should I purchase it that allows Canada shipping and payment? Is Console Source a good place to purchase from?

Lastly is this a good card to buy? Worth the little extra money? Any others you would suggest and why? Also if this is relevant in anyway shape or form I am on a old DS phat
yaynds.gif

omarroms

Trophies
Website
www.freewebs.com
XP
Country
United States
The CycloDS Evo is one of the top 2 DS flashcards around (I have one and I never had any problems with it. been using it since November.)
For GBA you will need to get an EZ 3-in-1 since the CycloDS Evo supports it. The current firmware supports GBA (still in beta) when using the EZ 3-in-1.
For GBC, SNES, NES, etc you will need to use homebrew emulators.
I got my 3-in-1 from dealextremes but I got my CycloDS Evo from somewhere else.
I dunno where to buy it that ships to Canada. But I recommend this card since it much easier to use with many features.
It shouldn't matter if you are using an old DS or DS lite.

ADDED:
realhotstuff.com is a good place to buy a CycloDS Evo, they have fast shipping and several people have reported that with positive response. they seem to ship international so it should ship to Canada.

Jordan10la

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
Thank you. First off waht is the other top one? As for those homebrew emulators would they be NDS emulators meaning I would not need a 3-in-1 as I may wait to purchase one.

EDIT: On that site you can pay more for a 1 GB micro SD card and you can choose from Kingston, Toshiba, or Sandisk. Which should I get?

ojsinnerz.

Damned
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada