What should I do?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Wiiownzzz, Feb 5, 2009.

Feb 5, 2009

What should I do? by Wiiownzzz at 10:35 PM (563 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Wiiownzzz
    OP

    Newcomer Wiiownzzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    I downgraded my Wii a long time and didn't use ARC, I used something else which I forgot the name. I installed SoftMii starting from phase 3 and everything works except region free games. I'm thinking it's because I didn't use ARC, is it safe for me to use ARC or is there something else that I can do in order for any region games to work. I followed every single step from phase 3 on a so that shouldn't be the problem. Oh and I also have SoftMii .9.5, Is v1.0 different besides the preloader being .27?
     
  2. AsosaYoung

    Member AsosaYoung GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Location:
    L B C
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! PLEASE use ARC for Region free gaming.
    Then after that do Preloader and to finish it off Cioscorps.
     
  3. Wiiownzzz
    OP

    Newcomer Wiiownzzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    I am already on 3.2U I just want to know if it's safe to do the downgrade through ARC because I didn't do it with ARC. So I would be going from 3.2 to 3.2 but the extra things it mentions "Answer "YES" when it asks you to install SPECIAL STARFALL TYPE-HACKS. Wait for finish, can take a few minutes. Then press HOME when finished to reboot." I haven't installed.
     
  4. Phratt

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Just follow all the steps INCLUDING ARC.
     
  5. Wiiownzzz
    OP

    Newcomer Wiiownzzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I just now tried to install softmii v1.0 and the preloader systemhacks menu only has "Move Disc Channel" as an option to be enabled or not. Is it supposed to be like that?

    If you have to treat me like a baby then do so! I just want to be absolutely positively 100% sure that I DON'T fuck anything up.
     

Share This Page