What ISO is responsible for Wii menu?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by iraqieagle, Oct 15, 2009.

Oct 15, 2009
  1. iraqieagle
    OP

    Newcomer iraqieagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Iraq
    I have problem with my Wii menu ,when I try to lunch the Mii channel or the Photo channel or even Wiiware games then I got the message (this channel can’t be used)
    So I need to know what ISO is responsible for the Wii menu and how can I install it ?
    by the way I used Gecko to boot the channels but it give me the message(Exception (DSI) occurred)
    I also tried to reboot with free region option but the problem still exist

    my Wii is 4.1u KOR
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    for gods sake ... its IOS (Input/Output System) NOT ISO !!!
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How many times have you said that? lol
     
  5. iraqieagle
    OP

    Newcomer iraqieagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Iraq
    Take it easy on me guys ,I’m only a beginner on this
    So please be patient with me
    thanks for the help
     
  6. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    all hes trying to do is lunch his mii channel with an ISO
     
  7. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    How do we actually know that that is the name? It could be Internal Operating System as well...
    Let's ask Nintendo [​IMG]
     
  8. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    For me that would be a reason to check every technical term three times.
     
  10. FiveseveN

    Member FiveseveN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    North Philly
    Country:
    Puerto Rico

    No idea, I lol'd
     
  11. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    So how was your lunch?
     
  12. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dude you're killin' me. This is gonna get closed soon.

    Its IOS60 that runs sysmenu 4.1x. Try the link I gave you in the other thread, use 'Freethebug' and install the wad using wad manager. I had EXACTLY the same problem and I followed a guide that resolved it.
     
  13. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    trogp.iso - it may be rar'ed.
     
  14. nano351

    Member nano351 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get why you guys overreact so much when someone says ISO instead of IOS. it's the same 3 letters and not that hard to get them mixed up...
     
  15. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We are just having a giggle. The guy has already been given an answer and he's posted the same topic TWICE in 3 hours!!!
     

Share This Page