What is IOS4??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Doctair, Apr 20, 2010.

Apr 20, 2010

What is IOS4?? by Doctair at 4:31 PM (4,350 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Doctair
    OP

    Newcomer Doctair Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Canada
    It seems my IOS 4 is version 0. Is this custom or an official nintey ios??

    Can I repair using XFLAK's NUS Autodownloader and simple download and install the WAD?
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    IOS4 is now unused, so no need to restore/fix it

    Also, don't confuse IOS (system file) with ISO (game) [​IMG]
     
  3. Doctair
    OP

    Newcomer Doctair Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks tj, I am dyslectic some times.. [​IMG]

    if I don't need it then why does syscheck 1.6.1 crash stating it can't read it and pimpmywii gives me an error report saying its not correct version?? [​IMG]
     
  4. Wack0

    Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I actually have a non-stubbed IOS4 on my homebrew-testing Wii. I plan to use WAD Creator and WAD it up. Just for the lols of course.
     
  5. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    @Wack0: I packed mine too. I'm assuming yours is v3? I can't find the rumored v259 anywhere...
     
  6. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States

    If you do ever need to get one, this would be the way to do it, but like everyone sez u dont need it for ios4
     
  7. Doctair
    OP

    Newcomer Doctair Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks all!

    I ended up deleting it with ATD, even though I downloaded from NUS auto just incase..

    I ran syscheck and it ran perfect no more dumping.. strange it got messed up in the first place..
     

Share This Page