What IOS Needed For Metroid The Other M And Black Ops

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Lakerfanalways, Nov 23, 2010.

  1. Lakerfanalways
    OP

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone,
    I am a total newb at this. I have a modchip and my Wii is softmodded(Its a US Wii) I am on firmware 4.0. The only two games that I have issues playing are Black Ops(Which goes directly to black screen on BOTH the disc channel and in the backup launcher) Metroid The Other M doesn't even load at all, doesn't show up. So I need to know if I have to install any particular IOS for these two games to work. I use NUSD_v13Beta on my PC to find these IOS files then I put them on my SD card and install them..I havent updated my IOS files in a while, the last time I did was when The New Super Mario Bros game came out so its been a while..Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
     
  2. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    1. Use Dop-Mii
    2. IOS56 and IOS 57
     
  3. deathking

    Member deathking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    does cod hang at the loading screen
    you need ios249 rev 20
     
  4. Lakerfanalways
    OP

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Ok yeah I think I still have Dop-Mii on my Wii SD card I would have to go look..and I have to be online on my Wii in order to download those IOS files of course..but I want to make sure when I download them, that I dont make any mistake and download the same IOS file that causes the Wii to brick because I remember when I was installing the IOS file for the new super mario bros Wii, someone told me that I have to make sure I dont download the IOS64 something because there are two versions and one might cause a brick
     
  5. Lakerfanalways
    OP

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    It just doesnt load at all, goes immediately to black screen..with Metroid The Other M it just doesnt show up in the disc channel at all
     
  6. EnergyCreations

    Newcomer EnergyCreations Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
  7. MADKATZ99

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    ^ If that's an IOS you should probably delete that.

    Since it looks like that question's been answered, instead of making another thread could anyone tell me if goldeneye works better with certain IOS's? It plays, but it seems more choppy than it should be. Last time I upgraded was to play madworld.
     

Share This Page