What in the... (PS3 Update 4.40)

Discussion in 'PS3 - Games & Content' started by WarOmnimon, Mar 21, 2013.

Mar 21, 2013
  1. WarOmnimon
    OP

    Newcomer WarOmnimon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Just posting as a heads up that a new mandatory firmware 4.40 (As far as PSN connectivity goes) came out for the PS3... but no mention on it on the official PlayStation site.

    Not that I'm a modded (Custom firmware) user on the PS3 (Because I'm not), but it surprised the heck out of me. In a bad way. I just hate how long these updates take to install, at least it's done and over with... :angry:
     
  2. GameWinner

    Member GameWinner Take your heart

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,190
    Country:
    United States
    What does it add?
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    no patch notes anywhere yet
     
  4. mechadylan

    Member mechadylan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United States
    "Behind the scenes enhancements that do not affect any prominently-used features or menus but will improve system performance."

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
    NahuelDS and Rydian like this.
  5. blainy

    Member blainy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia

    the update didnt take long at all for me.....it was done within 10 minutes..
     
  6. fossda

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Depends how fast your internet is... mine is really slow, so the update on my PS3 takes ages lol
     
  7. lordgoober

    Newcomer lordgoober Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    I have PSN plus so the updates download for me on the sly at night... I'll have to boot up the system today to update.
     

Share This Page