What happend to my screen?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by AlanJohn, Apr 23, 2011.

Apr 23, 2011

What happend to my screen? by AlanJohn at 3:28 PM (606 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    It's like it just dragged the image on my screen to the left.
    I can't see 1/6 of my screen because of this.
    I was playing crysis 2 when this happend.
    I restarted it but it doesn't work.
    Please help
     
  2. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like a issue with your monitor. Try your Desktop on another monitor if possible.
     
  3. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You know the buttons on the monitor? They aren't just for show.

    Auto-adjust that shit.
     
  4. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Not working....
     
  5. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Click the button(s) on the bottom of your monitor that leads to the image control settings.

    After that, you should find a setting for horizontal position.
     
  6. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Thanks a million SoulSnatcher!!! [​IMG]
    Finally back to normal!
     
  7. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Auto adjust is supposed to do that for you, but it doesn't always work. Sometimes monitors will lose their alignment when you change resolution (or do it repeatedly in a short time like with game opening cinematics). Sometimes just changing the resolution a couple of times will fix that, or sometimes you have to do it manually. Anyway, you've found your answer.
     

Share This Page