Hacking what games can i play on my xbox?

Jeffinho

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
hi there,
i bought a third hand modded xbox last week
the thing is that i don't know how it's been modded and neither the guy who sold it does.
all i know is that i can play backups of mortal kombat, Assasins creed 2 and portal 2.
i actually want to buy games but i dont know which games to buy..
if i'm buying Assassins creed brotherhood, revelations or modern warfare 3, do they include an update that will make my backups unplayable?
I'm a total noob concerning xbox hacks, all the slang about it sounds like chinese to me :(
I've folowed a few easy tutorials so iknow i've got a samsung drive and my dashboard version is 12625
I do not want to update the firmware, i've got absolutely no clue how to do it, and cant go to see someone to do it, i live in a remote country town in australia and if i want to do so, its a 5 h drive.
All i want to know is what games i can play (or can't if its easier to answer). Like up to a certain release date or somthing like that? i don't care much about new games, if i can't play them, thats fine.. i just want to know which ones will work without taking the actual hack off.
i don't care at all about online playing because i don't have internet at home, so i'm playing offline
I've asked this question to a few other forums but nobody wants to give me a answer, they all say that i have to update and wont answer my question.
sorry for my english, its not my mother tongue but thanks for your help

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
Try booting your 360 with the DVD drive open (press the eject button) and see if it loads a shitload of text with XELL in it or if it loads a animation.

Jeffinho

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Try booting your 360 with the DVD drive open (press the eject button) and see if it loads a shitload of text with XELL in it or if it loads a animation.

hi dino,