what files do i need to make an r4 sdhc work?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by guedesbrawl, May 28, 2011.

May 28, 2011
  1. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    yeah...unlucky day...
     
  2. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What website does it say on the front of the card. Since you have a clone we need to know what type you have, and thus what files to put on.
     
  3. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    www.r4sdhc.com/downloade.asp
    if that does not work,
    www.r4sdhc.com
    and go to downloads
     
  4. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also check here - half-way down under 'Clones and Fakes'.
     
  5. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    What website is on the cards box/sticker? Maybe try Retrogamefan's updates of YSMenu, after formatting your SD with Panasonic SD Formatter.
     
  6. HustlinOwl

    Newcomer HustlinOwl Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to be having the same problem. Thought the new firmware update v1.42 was needed for my R4 SDHC and my DS Lite. So updated with their firmware upgrade download http://www.r4sdhc.com/index.asp

    After doing this I began receiving "No DS card inserted". Have tried updating with Retrogame fan pack to no avail. Any suggestions or is flashcart done for?
     
  7. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    You'll need a second cart, and a DSLite/Phat. Run an old firmware, or firmware fix on the other card, then swap them around before the update starts (before pressing start).
     
  8. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the r4sdhc does not need firmware updates, its for ds original and dslite only.
     
  9. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, but if the card has been flashed with an incompatible firmware it needs to be reflashed with the correct one to make it work.
     

Share This Page