Gaming What are unofficial wheels worth ?

Pici

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
France
I was wondering if the MKwii wheel is better than the other ones ? is there such a difference ?
Please discuss

perimbean

Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
I'm still waiting for the offical mkwii wheel to be out.

I've tried third-party wheel and the system detected it as a wheel as compared to 2nd player using wiimote+nunchuck combination.

My conclusion: The wiimote+nunchuck combination has better control as compared to wheel (maybe I'm a poor driver...)

grog.gif

perimbean

Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
thebobevil said:
I hate the official Whiil ... I use the GC controller, the classic controller or the wiimote, on it's own, one-handed.

One-handed? You meant you played the game using one hand on the GC controller? How did you do that?

unsure.gif

tredes

Trophies
XP
Country
i think he ment using the wiimote on its own with 1 hand...

i use the gc or classic controller more!! its far easier...

Bob Evil

The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
perimbean said:
thebobevil said:
I hate the official Whiil ... I use the GC controller, the classic controller or the wiimote, on it's own, one-handed.

One-handed? You meant you played the game using one hand on the GC controller? How did you do that?

unsure.gif

No, I meant using the Wiimote one-handed ... in what I like to call the Rollin' style ...

You hold the Wiimote in the left hand, in a position where your thumb will be over the '2' button, and your pinky finger is over the 'B' button.

Rotate your arm to steer ... the rest becomes obvious ...

defrb

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Got my wheel for 5 euro in a discount.
Its the same size as the official wheel and you can also press B (also same as official wheel)
But its for introducing people to mk (like my mother and my sons freind etc, they love the wheel -.-)