Hacking Weird happenings..

cmonster

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
So few months ago I ran into a problem I posted on the forums about my Ys save not being recognized. Well, I just decided to start a new game and that problem seemed like a random hiccup.

I just started playing Henry Hatsworth few days ago and when I tried to play it again last night, I noticed that the DS icon was greyed out with a giant question mark in the middle. When I tried to open the game, it would just freeze and not do anything. Also, I noticed later on that the save file also completely disappeared from the card.

So just to get my quick platform fix, I just played NSMB. However, when I tried to save, the game gave me an error message about not being able to save and that I should reset the game.

I'm starting to worry and feel a little annoyed at this point. I only got the Acekard because it was supposedly a solid card and the one problem that I really wanted to avoid was losing my in-game saves.

Anyone else having these problems or is this just an isolated incident? Any recommendations for a possible fix?

My Acekard is a version 2.1 with a spring loaded card slot. I'm currently using the latest version of AKAIO and a 4 GB Transcend memory card. Thanks for reading.

Primenay13

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Unless you have to for some reason, try not using ysmenu savs and use akaio savs instead. Use the online sav converter. Also try reformatting your card with panasonic sdcard formatter.

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
Trophies
XP
Country
A custom firmware for the Acekard, please read the Wiki stickied at the top of this sub-forum.

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Trophies
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Colombia
cmonster said:
My Acekard is a version 2.1...