Weird bug with NeoGamma r7

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by lynxk, Mar 27, 2010.

Mar 27, 2010

Weird bug with NeoGamma r7 by lynxk at 9:19 AM (683 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. lynxk
    OP

    Newcomer lynxk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all!

    ive just installed neogamma r7 on my wii, cuz i got this 002 error which appearantly doesnt let u play new games..

    anyway
    everything works ok now.
    except for a weird lil bug thats really making me wonder:

    when im in-game, and wanna navigate back to the wii menu, my TV just sort of shuttin off (its actually giving me a blue screen), leaving my wii console on.
    the wii-mote doesnt respond, and i have to use the power off button to restart the console.

    did anyone else ever gotten this bug?
    my wii verion is 3.4u, i didnt install anything BUT the NeoGamma r7 channel.
    maybe i did something wrong idk. its just weird.

    thanks for your kind and fast replies ^^
     
  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    tryied using r8 final? or any of the r8 versions to see if its been fixxed in a newwer version?
     
  3. lynxk
    OP

    Newcomer lynxk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    i actually tried to research those 2 before i installed anything, cuz r8 was considered to be more buggy... idk i find this bug a bit abnormal and annoying, and wondered if anyone around here ever heard of it
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I have no idea about your bug, sorry. For me personally it wouldn't be a problem, because booting HBC from wii menu takes 3x the time i need to power off the wii, reboot, get into HBC and boot whatever i want.

    Anyways do you know about any bugs that are in NeoGamma R8 that are NOT in r7 as well? The betas were buggy, yes, but R8 final should be fine for everything execpt the rebooter.
     

Share This Page