Wario ware DIY .sav file. Help/charity needed

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Krisboo, Mar 27, 2010.

Mar 27, 2010
  1. Krisboo
    OP

    Newcomer Krisboo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Near a Magic place...
    Country:
    Chile
    Hi everyone (don't really now if this is the right forum to ask)
    But can someone upload a wario ware DIY sav file so that (M3) flashcard users can play the game?

    I don't think it'll take too much time... And i've already searched in the "downloads" section of the web, but no result was found.

    If someone could do this, i'll be very glad.

    Thanks for your help!
     
  2. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The Japanese saves are incompatible with the American game, so please don't waste your time.

    Also, I've heard M3 doesn't save anyway.
     
  3. m2pt5

    Member m2pt5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    GMT-5
    Country:
    United States
  4. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, I forgot that there are more US saves now than when everyone was asking for blank saves before.
     
  5. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    the game has already been fixed on the newest 3/26/2010 M3Real firmwares
    if you got the firmware b4 that, then d/l it again
     
  6. Krisboo
    OP

    Newcomer Krisboo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Near a Magic place...
    Country:
    Chile
    i realized this 5 minutes ago *facepalm for me*
     
  7. m2pt5

    Member m2pt5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    GMT-5
    Country:
    United States
    Not a problem, it only took a minute.
    I turned off the DS after the save was created but before it was initialized - it's truly a blank save, just 32MB of FF.
     
  8. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Has anyone managed to get this game to save in an emulator yet?
     
  9. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
  10. The Hobbit 81

    Newcomer The Hobbit 81 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm running M3 Zero i (Kingston 8gb) Runing 4374-M3_Sakura_1.47X_TouchPod_4.8X.7z

    and I have dl the blank save, started a game, done some things (inc. the first lesson of the first game) then exited right back to the main screen and powered off.

    Next I turn on again, and when I load the game it has NOT saved my progress.

    Help? [​IMG]
     
  11. m2pt5

    Member m2pt5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    GMT-5
    Country:
    United States
    Chances are your card can't handle the 32MB save file. There are only a handful that can.
     
  12. The Hobbit 81

    Newcomer The Hobbit 81 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm, looking at the .SAV files on my cart, most of them are 512kb.

    So, is there another solution?
     
  13. m2pt5

    Member m2pt5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    GMT-5
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. Either hope your card's manufacturer releases a fix for it or get a better card. (To my knowledge, it works on Cyclo and Acekard, but I don't know what else.)
     
  14. badman911

    Newcomer badman911 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To get Warioware D.I.Y: Do it Yourself (usa and eur) [​IMG], working on your flashcard (r4ds, m3i, Acekard 2 only!!!!!!)......

    If your using R4DS, Upgrade from R4DS v1.18 to the Latest R4 Wood versions,
    If your using M3i, Upgrade to M3i latest version,
    If your on AceKard 2, DO NOTHING!!

    When you have upgraded your flashcart,
    Download the needed blank 32mb SAV file at: http://www.mediafire.com/?ztcnd2gmyzm
    Rename the sav to your rom name (remember to put .sav on the end!!!!!!!)

    Then, simply Enjoy!!

    Note: if this guide dosen't work, try to rename the '.sav' format into '.nds.sav' format
     

Share This Page