Want to set up server

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Painguy, Nov 20, 2010.

Nov 20, 2010

Want to set up server by Painguy at 12:58 AM (513 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    So iv'e been thinking about setting up a TF2 server, but im not sure where to start. I have an old Dell Dimension 3000 & was thinking of using that, but the specs arent the greatest things in the world. 2.8ghz P4, 1GB DDR RAM, 80GB 7200RPM HDD. If it cant support TF2 then I was thinking of setting up a site or something using linux(idk what distro to use). How would i go about doing this and making it as secure as possible?
     
  2. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
  3. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    anyone else got any advice? I 'm hoping to start tmrw or maybe friday.
     
  4. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    bump? anyone at all?
     

Share This Page