1. MattKimura

    OP MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,129
    Country:
    United States
    So I finally successfully installed Homebrew Channel on vWii and installed Cios D2x using THIS GUIDE

    So now I'm having issues with loading a game from Wiiflow. I just recently bought a Y cable for my HDD and now it can read the game from my HDD and display it on Wiiflow. But when I load it, it just gives me a black screen. I'm pretty sure it's not my HDD that's giving me the problem, it has enough power to be powered up now.

    What can be the problem?
     
  2. nbchick

    nbchick Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Canada
    Load the game and walk away for 10 minutes. It takes time for Wiiflow to read/load the game. If you're using a normal HDD, that would be even slower. So let it go, come back in 20 minutes
     
  3. Diegojmr

    Diegojmr Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi my english its not good but.. You need to open the game and just before to run select options or configuration and select ios 251 in the last page
     
    FormulaFanboy likes this.
  4. Bu2d85

    Bu2d85 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,016
    Country:
    United States
    If it taking that long to load games you have some serious problems.

    How many games do you have? Do they all have the same problem? Do you have any sound?

    If it's a PAL game you need to force video modes to NTSC.
     
  5. Diegojmr

    Diegojmr Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with cios 251He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with 251 and works... Sorry for my english but i want to help
     
    alivebacon, Frankling and Z3thor like this.
  6. nbchick

    nbchick Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Canada

    I was loading from a USB thumb drive NTFS formatted, about 5 games. I've since switched to a HDD and it's much faster from the HDD. Also NTFS. Which makes no sense since thumb = flash memory but oh well.
     
    Mr. Mysterio likes this.
  7. SuzieJoeBob

    SuzieJoeBob NOT a New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    674
    Country:
    United States
    If the games are loading (no matter how long it takes), the storage media is the culprit. If games not loading at all, then you are using the "wrong USB port". On my original Wii and vWii, one USB port will work with WiiFlow and the other causes the system to freeze upon loading a game.
     
  8. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    you might want to try going into the options, second page, startup options and enable force cios load. Some problematic hdds can be fixed that way.
     
  9. Z3thor

    Z3thor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Czech Republic

    THANK YOU! This really helped me! Thank you very much!!
     
  10. devilblessed

    devilblessed Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks you sir.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  11. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi

    Have jusy hacked my Wii U. I can get Wii games to run and play using USB loader GX but in WiiFlow all I get is a black screen and I have to reboot the console. Whats setps can I be missing? Should I use
    <d2x-v10-beta53-alt-vWii> or beta52?

    Thanks
     
  12. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Vergación...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Use beta52, since it is the one that works best with backup loaders. As for WiiFlow, which version are you using? And are you using the force cIOS feature? If so, what did you set it to?
     
  13. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    I switched to beta52. I set force CIOS to on and 251. Wiiflow 5.4
     
  14. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Vergación...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Try turning it off, and see if you still have the black screen issues. You also didn't tell what version of WiiFlow you are using.
     
  15. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    WiiFlow Last official version is v5.4.6. I set on the 2nd page startup settings to Force Load CIOS = off

    Force CIOS revision = 251
     
    Last edited by gonefishing1975, Jul 3, 2020
  16. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Vergación...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Did you try using it with the force cIOS feature turned off?
     
  17. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    If I set Force Load CIOS = off then once I click play screen goes black then back to wiiflow
     
  18. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Vergación...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Do you have the 480p Pixel Patch turned off?
     
  19. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    It's set to on
     
  20. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Vergación...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Turn that off and try again with both the force cIOS feature turned off and on, and when its set to on keep it on AUTO.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Wiiflow, loading, [vWii]