Hacking [vWii] Wiiflow black screen upon loading game

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,137
Trophies
1
XP
2,938
Country
United States
So I finally successfully installed Homebrew Channel on vWii and installed Cios D2x using THIS GUIDE

So now I'm having issues with loading a game from Wiiflow. I just recently bought a Y cable for my HDD and now it can read the game from my HDD and display it on Wiiflow. But when I load it, it just gives me a black screen. I'm pretty sure it's not my HDD that's giving me the problem, it has enough power to be powered up now.

What can be the problem?
 

nbchick

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 2, 2015
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
53
Country
Canada
Load the game and walk away for 10 minutes. It takes time for Wiiflow to read/load the game. If you're using a normal HDD, that would be even slower. So let it go, come back in 20 minutes
 

Diegojmr

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 7, 2015
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
55
Country
Mexico
Hi my english its not good but.. You need to open the game and just before to run select options or configuration and select ios 251 in the last page
 
  • Like
Reactions: FormulaFanboy

Bu2d85

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2014
Messages
1,042
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
1,297
Country
United States
Load the game and walk away for 10 minutes. It takes time for Wiiflow to read/load the game. If you're using a normal HDD, that would be even slower. So let it go, come back in 20 minutes

If it taking that long to load games you have some serious problems.

How many games do you have? Do they all have the same problem? Do you have any sound?

If it's a PAL game you need to force video modes to NTSC.
 

Diegojmr

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 7, 2015
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
55
Country
Mexico
He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with cios 251He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with 251 and works... Sorry for my english but i want to help
 

nbchick

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 2, 2015
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
53
Country
Canada
If it taking that long to load games you have some serious problems.

How many games do you have? Do they all have the same problem? Do you have any sound?

If it's a PAL game you need to force video modes to NTSC.


I was loading from a USB thumb drive NTFS formatted, about 5 games. I've since switched to a HDD and it's much faster from the HDD. Also NTFS. Which makes no sense since thumb = flash memory but oh well.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mr. Mysterio

SuzieJoeBob

NOT a New Member
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2008
Messages
687
Trophies
0
XP
1,313
Country
United States
If the games are loading (no matter how long it takes), the storage media is the culprit. If games not loading at all, then you are using the "wrong USB port". On my original Wii and vWii, one USB port will work with WiiFlow and the other causes the system to freeze upon loading a game.
 

FIX94

Former Staff
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
7,284
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
???
XP
11,248
Country
Germany
you might want to try going into the options, second page, startup options and enable force cios load. Some problematic hdds can be fixed that way.
 

Z3thor

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 15, 2018
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
54
Country
Czech Republic
He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with cios 251He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with 251 and works... Sorry for my english but i want to help


THANK YOU! This really helped me! Thank you very much!!
 

devilblessed

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 1, 2019
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
80
Country
Portugal
He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with cios 251He says the black screen and not load the game freezes. The same thing happened to me. Browse and search and found that the solution is to load the game with 251 and works... Sorry for my english but i want to help

Thanks you sir.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

gonefishing1975

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2020
Messages
213
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
524
Country
Canada
Hi

Have jusy hacked my Wii U. I can get Wii games to run and play using USB loader GX but in WiiFlow all I get is a black screen and I have to reboot the console. Whats setps can I be missing? Should I use
<d2x-v10-beta53-alt-vWii> or beta52?

Thanks
 

GABO1423

Half the man he used to be.
Member
Joined
May 27, 2019
Messages
498
Trophies
1
Age
21
Location
Maracaibo, Zulia.
XP
2,006
Country
Venezuela
Hi

Have jusy hacked my Wii U. I can get Wii games to run and play using USB loader GX but in WiiFlow all I get is a black screen and I have to reboot the console. Whats setps can I be missing? Should I use
<d2x-v10-beta53-alt-vWii> or beta52?

Thanks
Use beta52, since it is the one that works best with backup loaders. As for WiiFlow, which version are you using? And are you using the force cIOS feature? If so, what did you set it to?
 

gonefishing1975

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2020
Messages
213
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
524
Country
Canada
Use beta52, since it is the one that works best with backup loaders. As for WiiFlow, which version are you using? And are you using the force cIOS feature? If so, what did you set it to?

I switched to beta52. I set force CIOS to on and 251. Wiiflow 5.4
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UyxeZ7JYwZs&pp=ygUJVnIgaXMgZ2F5