Vista OEM DVD issue

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by juggernaut911, Oct 25, 2008.

Oct 25, 2008

Vista OEM DVD issue by juggernaut911 at 6:07 AM (2,970 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    my post from another problem (MSFN). anyone have any idea?

    Frikin 4 hours without any results!!!!!!!
     
  2. Jiggah

    Member Jiggah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    United States
    Did you look in the source directory that it points to? There should be other clg files that you might be able to select to get different versions.
     
  3. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    These are what are in \Source\:
    INSTALL_WINDOWS VISTA BU000.CLG
    INSTALL_WINDOWS VISTA BUSIN.CLG
    INSTALL_Windows Vista BUSINESS.clg
    INSTALL_WINDOWS VISTA HO000.CLG
    INSTALL_WINDOWS VISTA HOMEB.CLG
    INSTALL_WINDOWS VISTA HOMEP.CLG
    INSTALL_WINDOWS VISTA START.CLG
    INSTALL_WINDOWS VISTA ULTIM.CLG
    install_Windows Vista ULTIMATE.clg


    weird
     
  4. lv426

    Newcomer lv426 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't know about the OEM DVD's, but the retail DVD's are all identical, vista home basic right through to vista ultimate, its your key which determines which version it installs


    Edit- What I said above is the same as Jiggah said in your other post
     
  5. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Think I may have found a fix:

    I removed all images from the install.wim but ULTIMATE so it wouldnt have anywhere to look. going good so far. the EULA was for ultimate! [​IMG]

    now to make sure and make a Home Premium/Ultimate install with built in activation!

    I'll update this later
     
  6. Jiggah

    Member Jiggah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    United States
    Mine has 7 clg files (this is a retail package). One for each version of Vista and one named STARTER.

    Have you tried running the image through vlite to see if you can pull the image out?

    Reading up on the OEM discs, they have a bios checker on there. I'd be easier to get an OEM disc from another source and use the key at the bottom of the laptop/desktop.
     
  7. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    OEM key is preinserted via autowhatever.xml for business.

    I'm using gimagex to delete images from the wim. working so far
     

Share This Page