Virtual Console Games on vWii laggy?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Games & Content' started by Tokiopop, Feb 12, 2013.

Feb 12, 2013
  1. Tokiopop
    OP

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Choppy sound at times (expected?), VERY noticeable input lag, etc.

    Is this the same for anyone else?Or is this to do with input lag over HDMI to my TV? Though I don't have this problem in WiiU games or PS3 games.
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    i think they may run at 50hz on eu systems
    yell at Nintendo about it
     
  3. Tokiopop
    OP

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would that actually cause it to have noticeable input lag though? I'm talking 300ms delay here
     
  4. mariofanatic64

    Member mariofanatic64 The guy who does things

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,200
    Country:
    Australia
    It might be the Wii U having to emulate the VC within an already emulated system.

    Yo dawg, I heard you like emulators so I put an emulator in your emulator so you can emulate while you emulate.
     
  5. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    17,332
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
    mariofanatic64 likes this.
  6. 2ndApex

    Member 2ndApex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    United States
    It's sandboxed, not emulated. Systems can rarely ever emulate their predecessors.
     
  7. Tokiopop
    OP

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've been playing on my original Wii and I'm getting the same thing as on my WiiU :(
     
  8. Rizsparky

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it woudnt, we play at 50hz all the time anyway
     

Share This Page