Global Moderator
Trophies
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Canada
Hiya!

So I've been making chiptune music lately, mostly covers of many tunes, but never anything original due to the lack of inspiration.
However, yesterday night, I had a lightning stroke of ideas, and pushed it further tonight.

So here I share my current original tunes.

Feel free to give me critics about it, I'm all for learning, and I'm still a beginner musician after all :P

If you're interested, most of my stuff (original and covers) can be freely downloaded from here:
:download: [Google Drive]

Last edited by VinsCool, , Reason: Removed the bloat
D

Deleted User

I have absolutely no grasp on music theory, so I can't really offer much criticism there. However, I have this image in my head of a boss fight taking place in the middle of a computer, with elements of reality fizzling in and out of existence as you try to deal with this dark, almost shadow-like creature infecting everything in this virtual world. That's the kind of ambience I get from this song. It's cool. I really like it.

VinsCool

Persona Secretiva Felineus
OP
Global Moderator
Trophies
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Canada
I have absolutely no grasp on music theory, so I can't really offer much criticism there. However, I have this image in my head of a boss fight taking place in the middle of a computer, with elements of reality fizzling in and out of existence as you try to deal with this dark, almost shadow-like creature infecting everything in this virtual world. That's the kind of ambience I get from this song. It's cool. I really like it.
Thanks! I like how you had this in mind.

I personally built this tune as a "lesser than good" attempt.
So here's the story from my perspective: It's about trying, and never giving up, building up stronger, to the point where you maintain the momentum, and finally slowly fade out, after you invested all your energy in something you like, satisfied of your work.