Gaming "Verify WUP files are correct & complete. DLC/E-Shop require Sig Patch"

Taitanium

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
82
Country
United States
I get this error message everytime I try to install a gamecube or wii VC injection. I run WUP Installer GX2 with the homebrew launcher through Haxchii. Any ideas on what I should do?
 
  • Like
Reactions: mesho

Taitanium

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
82
Country
United States
Well, as the msg says, did you activate sigpatch?

You should use the option in haxchi to reload to system menu, then go to hbl, wupinstaller
Everytime i open Haxchi, it automatically sends me to the hbl. Is that normal? How would I get to the "re load to system menu" area?
 
Last edited by Taitanium,

Madridi

Card Collector
Member
Joined
May 9, 2008
Messages
3,561
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Doha
XP
2,967
Country
Qatar
Everytime i open Haxchi, it automatically sends me to the hbl. Is that normal? I would I get to the "re load to system menu" area?
Depending on what your config is set to. You will find the config file in haxchi folder on your sd root. See if one of the options in the config is systemmenu. If it's "A" for example, that means hold "A" when launching HBL

You can configure to file to your liking and assign a button to each app you would like as a shortcut. Just make sure you have system menu as one of them as that's what enables sigpatch. Once your config file updated, you will have to reinstall haxchi for it to have the changed effect. Just make sure you don't mess it up
 

Sanicdotexe321

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 11, 2018
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
21
Country
United States
So do I need haxchi to fix this problem? because I only use mocha and I get this same error when I'm trying to install marvel avengers battle for earth I saw it had a tm in it so I erased it but I still got the error so what am I doing wrong?
 

angelbless45

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
92
Country
I get this error message everytime I try to install a gamecube or wii VC injection. I run WUP Installer GX2 with the homebrew launcher through Haxchii. Any ideas on what I should do?

This is exactly my problem. Care to lend me a hand please?

systemconfig says b... I hold the button while loading but nothing happes.
 

MattyMcFly

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 10, 2018
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
39
Country
Canada
I get the same error when trying to install Project M. I use Haxchi and have it auto-boot when I start up the system... so the sig patches are not my problem. I don't know why it won't install. Everything else works perfectly!
 

akhlaq768

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
110
Country
i'm getting the same error while installing any games on wup installer.
ive setmuo haxchi cfw to load while holding B and then pressing the icon on the game controller. theres no message to say anything happens etc.
 

itsblunt

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 17, 2018
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
95
Country
Afghanistan
I get this error message everytime I try to install a gamecube or wii VC injection. I run WUP Installer GX2 with the homebrew launcher through Haxchii. Any ideas on what I should do?


I was getting this error too, while trying to install files in WUP Installer....

I had to reboot and restart Mocha CFW and then I was able to install again like normal.

Check Mocha CFW if you are having issues.
 

Hawethornest

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 30, 2018
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
20
Country
Canada
I was getting this error with BotW but every other game installed fine. For me, it turned out to be a corrupt download. Re-downloaded and this time the folder was 2GB larger
 

TatteredBoat73

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
23
Country
United States
If you are using Mocha make sure you press A instead of home to boot into Mocha. After press A you should see a Mocha logo. If you see that logo you should be good to go.
 

Salmanalmulla

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
14
Country
United States
every time i open the haxchii app and hold the A button it just opens the white screen that says ' wiiu menu ' and nothing else happens it gets stuck there until i turn it off
 

Wagnarok

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
12
Country
Canada
I have been having the same problem as you guys. I just launched Mocha CFW before WUP Installer GX2 and it worked!
 

Wagnarok

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
12
Country
Canada
I have been having the same problem as you guys. I just launched Mocha CFW before WUP Installer GX2 and it worked!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    by 1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    funnily enough when i was telling my openly femboy furry bf and my friend(we talk about femboys sometimes) they said "nope we don't wanna hear that that's disgusting"
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    why is cheeto dust of all things
    the subject that crosses the line
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Wait, Switch Online now has Super Mario 64, right?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i really hate to say this but
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i dont think it does
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Huh, makes sense; they did sell that through the 3D All-Stars collection.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Which, last I heard was removed from the eShop...so they might as well offer it again, I guess...
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Will they use the same Shindou-translated ROM, or the original English ROM?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    googling it, it seems that mario 64 is on the service
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    in japan they use the shindou version apparently but in the states and elsewhere they use the original rom
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    oh boy oh boy oh boy i sure do love living in japan and being a mario fan, i just got the new expansion pack, i cant wait to do some bljs!
    +1
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    From what I've heard about the Expansion Pack, the emulator used has some noticeable input delay and/or lag...would BLJs even be possible?
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Apparently Nintendo adapted the 3D All-Stars emulator, instead of their old Virtual Console emulator - or, if nothing else, copying what fans have done.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    from what i can seem to gather there's some issues but nothing dramatic enough to severely impact what you're playing
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly the whole expansion pack confuses me since i thought the nes/snes games were just a neat little bonus
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    wait julie your bf is a femboy holy shit im jealous
    +1
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    So many planes flying overhead, and they sound close...
    Gift
  • DJPlace @ DJPlace:
    do you need friends to play the games online for the switch exapsion pack i know snes and nes do.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    @El_Doot well hey hot people do get more benefits in life
    Gift
  • J @ Jephter:
    Please I need help with this. I just homebrew my old 3ds console and downloaded a CIA file, but after surfing through for only 10 sec or less this appears. please can someone help me? Thank you in advance.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Start a new thread in the 3DS board, the chat box is not the best place to ask for such advice.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    A week ago I got a payment request, through PayPal, from "[email protected]", who wanted US$64.
    Scam? Cancelled it anyway.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    The note added to it simply said "Lucky Charms?", too.
    Gift
    RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing: The note added to it simply said "Lucky Charms?", too.